3/6 Marley AMPS 290, +2.5 242, PMPS 181, +4 86, +5 104, +5 86, +11.5 64

He does seem to be dropping later in the cycle. Is that because he isn't eating his snacks?

ETA: Your SS says 290 under AMOS but your thread title says 262 :-)
 
Yes that could possibly be it. I could take them to him. But he keeps going to sleep and not bothering. But I have wanted to see what would happen if I wasnt in the house to give them to him.

I will give them to him today
 
So 242

He could drop by +3

Do you think I need to do high carb? low car? or at least extra feeds?

I'm thinking a couple of extra feeds
 
So he didnt eat his +4 or Plus 4 .5 or plus 5!

Hes under the bed in the drawer so I cant test him, but when I go to say hello he offers me a cheeky playful paw so I'm pretty certain all is well!

Thanks so much for your fast advice earlier!!
 
Not back til +3 -+3.5

Fingers crossed.

But he will have a +1, +2, +3 (and +4) snack in timer, as always so should be ok!
 
Just after +5 he was really sick. Looked like he sicked up all his food. I left him 20 mins for his stomach to settle, then fed him quite a big portion of food. Then had the time set for an hour with another big portion.

But he came to sleep on my bed and didnt get up to eat the other portion. And at about +10.5 I removed it before he woke up.

So now at 11.5 he is 65

I know we inject unless under 50 , but even in this situation?

I can be here today to test

@Bandit's Mom
 
Yes, since you can test, please give him the shot. With a history of DKA a skip is not an option. If he will eat now, please feed him a little food.
 
Thanks so much for speedy response, brilliant timing as this was something I was really nervous about!

I didn't think id be skipping a shot but I did wonder whether to reduce it. But thanks for putting me straight!!

So at +11.5 I gave him quite alot of dried ox liver. So by AMPS he was 115. Ill start a new thread!
 
Back
Top