3/6 Mannie PMPS 486, +2 420, +4 351, +5.5 373

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (more please, it was a long night...), and Happy Sunday!

Healing vines to all our sick kitties - be well soon!


3/5 Condo

3/5 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF EMedley Chicken Florentine 10%, FF Beef Feast w/ gravy 18%
amps 404: 2.5Su: 38th cycle on this dose
+2 358
+5 282
+7.5 320
+11 332
pmps 278: 2.5Su: 39th cycle on this dose

+1 203 fed 10% MC
+2 112 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+2.5 92 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+3 87 fed 10% MC
+3.5 67 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+4 55 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+4.5 60 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+5 51 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+5.5 59 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+6 68 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+6.5 77 fed 18% HC w/ gravy

amps 535 ohmygod_smile : 2.5Su: 40th cycle on this dose
+2 391


oh boy..... what a bounce this morning. That is darn ugly, but expected. I just wish it hadn't been so high. At least the +2 is down some. Mannie had a great cycle last night - greens throughout the night, and came very close to the 40's: posting a 51 @ +5. :shock: That would have been #3 at this dose. Will wonders never cease - here he is so close to having a required reduction, when I'm thinking he needs an increase to jump start all the other days where he is pink. Go figure! It also seems that his nadir has shifted again - we are back to it being around +5 to +6. Never a dull moment with this guy. Mannie you sure do make life interesting! cat_pet_icon

Normalcy in MannieLand - one would never know that he was in the 500's this morning. Lots of furry purry rubs and vocal greetings. Breffis #1, #2, and #3 eaten with enthusiasm. We are still failing auto feeder - he does like to be escorted. :roll: My getting dressed was supervised - lots of purrs at my feet. It's been a nice morning, even if he was black. :-D

This I share, if only because it is funny, and we all can use a little humor now and then. Christie posted this in Mannie's condo last night:
Christie & Willie said:
RAINBOW BANDIT STRIKES AGAIN​

Lantus Land (AP)
Regular posters to the Feline Diabetes Message Board (FDMB) experienced again today what has become a frequent experience in their domain. A cat named Mannie once again showed such bouncing numbers that the beans on the board were baffled once again by his ability to show such rapid increases and decreases in blood glucose. Dubbed "The Rainbow Bandit," Mr. Mannie deftly demonstrated the power of Lantus insulin and left many practically speechless in his wake. At times, his movements were so stealthy, they could barely be detected, but were made obvious by his "signature," a trail of nanners. If you see this cat standing near a cliff or bungee jumping apparatus, you are asked to, for the love of god, do all you can to keep him there. However, if you are in a position to approach, do not make contact with the nanners or other toys, as it could create for a dangerous situation. This cat, if provoked in such a manner, should be considered armed and dangerous.

If you have any information on the current BG numbers of the Rainbow Bandit, you are urged to contact Lantus Land at 1800NANNERS.

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391

Priceless! Mannie, you are notorious!! Now, bounce over, let's get down to business!

Have a good one, Michelle. I hope you can get out today. We're having a "massive winter storm" and are not going anywhere (except outside to shovel).
Ella

Mannie, man you have some impressive numbers this morning! It can't have been from the open pit grillin, can it? All the way from green to black and now in the pink!!! Wow! I'll be over later to chillax.
Rusty
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391

Oh Mannie....you are priceless...and so is that post from Christie! :lol:
Wonder what Mannie has planned for today....it won't be boring I bet! :razz:
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391

Wow....Mannie sure has had some crazy numbers lately. And Christi's post was great. I hope he evens out a bit for ya.
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391

Christie's post is HILARIOUS!!!!!

What a night you had! I had to laugh (so sorry) when I read the part about you thinking of an increase because it reminded me of what Sienne said to Devon..and I loosely quote.."the beans need to step away from the insulin". :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm like you...a little pink and I'm scratching my head...MORE JUICE????? And then BAM!!! 50s :shock: :shock: and you are struggling to keep them up. But now you have to go....hmm, reduction?? I don't know....I know you like to reduce him after three drops below 50 per the protocol but if the wiser ones agree, I sure would be wanting to keep him where he is and hope he'll smooth out some. Except..we are talking about the Rainbow Bandit. :lol: :lol: :lol: And I say that with all the love in my heart for King BanannieMannie!

What's up today Mannie? I think we need to make more KTSS trips...Tori, Whiskers, and Choco's civvie Piggie!! You up for it? Seen Tess today??
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391

Oh my Mannie, did you let your Bean get any sleep? I love The Rainbow Bandit! Good luck what a dose decrease or increase; I'm confused! :lol:
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ALL HAIL THE RAINBOW BANDIT!!!!
MANNIE NOW A CELEBRITY HERE IN LANTUS LAND, HAS BECOME KNOWN FAR & WIDE!!--
HE GOES BY MANY NAMES:Olympic Diving Champion! NCIC,Mastre Chef, Journeyman, Transportation Commissioner, and all round FUN GUY! dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat :thumbup
He & his bean Make Our Day!!! HUGS from us!!
Nice & Mellow today-OK Mannie???
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391, +5 148

Smiling over all the comments on your Rainbow Bandit today! He probably sure enjoyed all that gravy last pm! Hope you get a smoother drops tonight.
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391, +5 148

148 @ +5. :shock: :o :roll: :shock: wow, and amazing,.... guess he didn't like the upper floors. I did feed this with a little LC. oh Mannie - your bean has more gray hairs.... :lol: :lol:

Hi Ella - bummer on your storm! yep - I went on my morning hike - though no big deal with his numbers as high as they were. Imagine my surprise when I get a 148 when I got back. aiyee!

Hi pat - that was great, wasn't it.... thank you Christie! and right you are - a non boring day! :lol:

Hi Tena! Thanks - me too. it's been a crazy ride, that is for sure. Wish I knew how to level him out....

Hi Marjorie - yep - that was a welcome laugh last night. I have kept that one. :cool: and yes on all you said on the dose. I really need to figure out how to stop these horrific bounces - without them he'd be having great cycles. I am not convinced that he needs more juice. what to do! and YES! the Rainbow Bandit - how great was that! :lol: :lol:

Hi Ann - you are not the only one who is confused... For now we are, yet again, holding the dose.

Hi Roni - great wasn't it. :lol: :lol: :lol: and what was that you said about nice and mellow. I will read that part to him.... :cool: :razz:

Hi Joyce - it is nice to hear from you! I hope so to.... this is crazy!

Gracie - that would be good - more KTSS! yes, lets do that. uhhhhh negative on Tess. Tess? where you at? See you soon! ~~ Mannie ~~ tell Tobey to start limbering up those paws....

Rusty - SWEET dude - I am a little tired. So head on over, and then we can pick up the KTSS crew later and visit our friends. See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391, +5 148

Wow!! Mannie's at it again. Christie's post was hysterical! 1800NANNERS! :lol: :lol: :lol: Chaos has been picking up a few tips and tricks from Mr. Rainbow lately. I wonder if he's holding seminars on the bus?


Hey, Mannie! Open pit grillin will do that to ya, huh? You baffle the beans like no other. I'm at awe.
~Chaos
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391, +5 148

i'm laughing all over again at the Rainbow bandit post...
good thing Mannie can handle the publicity!!

and he's BLUE!!

sweet!
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391, +5 148

BLUE????? The King reigns supreme :lol: :lol:

We're all ready Mannie....Tobeys toes are limbered up....he's driving me crazy...he takes this so seriously esp for a kitten!
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391, +5 148

Mannie is going to get a swelled head, from all this admiration. I know our kitties read their condos. :-D
Great comedown Mannie. Blue looks so much better on you, than *those* colors.

This has been one funny condo today. RAINBOW BANDIT. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391, +5 148, +6 191

191 @ +6. up some, could be a little bit of a food spike. Mannie raided the chicken snacks here at +6. It's part of a normal sunday here - they all get chicken treats. I found him raiding the civvies portions. :roll:

Hi Violet - seminars on the bus :lol: :lol: :lol: I would not put that past him. what a morning!

Hi Celi - yep, I loved that - just had to post it again. Too fun!

Hi Marjorie - what a dive - I hope the 191 isn't the start of another bounce. paws crossed that it is just food.... I have this great visual of a kitten warming up his toes for a massage deliverance. :lol: :lol:

Hi Barb - i know... we have a talk about swelled heads. :lol: :lol: and remaining focused... :cool: it will be an interesting rest of this cycle...

Hey Gracie! SWEET! We may have to massage Tobey's toes after he is done today.... Rusty and I are on our way. We've had a terrific chillaxin' time here, and are ready to visit our friends. See you soon. ~~ Mannie


Hey Chaos! DUDE! Sweet huh. It's been fun to watch the bean today. :twisted: :lol: she can't keep up with the Rainbow Bandit... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391, +5 148, +6 191

One must Love the Bandit! And he certainly didn't like those upper floors.

Mannie! You are famous (infamous?)!!! I'm sorry that you had to go up there to get me again! But we're both the same now. How cool! All ready for KTSS, do we need the Furrari too? We gotta get to everyone! -- Tess
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391, +5 148, +6 191

Hi Ann - no kidding! What a morning. This bouncing is driving me nuts.... not to mention the long nights. :-D

Tess - sweet - I know - I didn't like the black floor, but you are safe now too so it is all good. We may need the furrari too - so many to visit, and we need everyone to come. Tobey is all set for the massages... Let's roll! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391, +5 148, +6 191, +8 312

Ouch why the turn around Mannie? I hop it is just his late cycle blip.
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie AMPS 535, +2 391, +5 148, +6 191, +8 312

The rainbow bandit broke through the flexeril grumpyness :lol: :lol: :lol: Sorry for laughing. It must be uberfrustrating.

Wish someone could tell you the secret to preventing bouncing. Hang in there Michelle.
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie PMPS 486



535 @ +11, 486 @ PMPS ohmygod_smile

Hi Ann - shessshhh - could this get any uglier? aiyee - big ouch, big bounce: twice.

Hi Karrie - it's OK - yep, frustrating, but not too much one can do. we hope it clears soon. and me too on the secret. :-D

see - still happy face ------> :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
 

Attachments

  • head in the sand.jpg
    head in the sand.jpg
    7.4 KB · Views: 1,763
Re: 3/6 Mannie PMPS 486

Oh Mannie, come down from there. I know you don't want to disappoint anyone with your "technicolor SS". Hope he does not practice olympic diving tonight.
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie PMPS 486

Oh no Mannie, please come down, pretty please! Hi Michelle, I've been a bit AWOL lately but hope to catch up on condos. Hope Mannie comes down and surfs some nice numbers.
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie PMPS 486

Hi Barbara - so agreed! and what to do with this kitty.... I think he has been ready his press lately. :lol:

He Ella - oh but of course! :lol: I like that excuse - as we have no moon to blame, or any solar flares....

Hi Ann - me too. He always does. I can deal with the bonces, but I just really wonder why his have been so extreme.
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie PMPS 486

OK Mannie--Enough's enough!! Come on down--Some yellow, blue or green ps numbers would be good!
Come on--We are all rooting for you! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :thumbup
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie PMPS 486, +2 420

420 @ +2. :YMSIGH: well down is down. this day cannot end soon enough.... :-D

Celi - very cute! that did make me smile.

Hey Roni - so agreed, enough is enough. these bounces are a bit much.
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie PMPS 486, +2 420

Awwww, Mannie! Well, at least the +2 is coming down. BUT NO DIVING, ARE YOU LISTENING???
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie PMPS 486, +2 420, +4 351

351 @ +4. down a little more. at least we aren't looking for mermaids...

Hi Ann! :lol: :lol: :lol: I'll make sure that he reads that one. Seems like he has avoided the elevator tonight, and that I will be able to get some sleep. YAY on that one!
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie PMPS 486, +2 420, +4 351

Holy Macanoly!!!! Mannie...you have to be more consistent for your bean!!! I dunno!!!

Yes...you will get some rest tonight I think!!
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie PMPS 486, +2 420, +4 351

Hi marjorie - do I ever hear you on that one. i dunno either, done it all by the book, and look at this bouncy mess. aiyee! I am very reluctant to increase the dose when he is bouncing like this. he has hit the 40's twice on this dose, i just have a feeling that if i do now he might tank. i dunno... and what to do. most frustrating to say the least. It would be so nice to have him level out some so I can get a feeling of what to do. These numbers are so erratic that am beginning to wonder if it's the pen... maybe i need to start a new one...

i am glad thought that it can be an early night tonight. tired is an understatement... :-D
 
Re: 3/6 Mannie PMPS 486, +2 420, +4 351

Oy. Mannie.

Hope you are finding your zen, Michelle, and can get to nice, even nirvana soon. Maybe this will help??

RAINBOW BANDIT'S REIGN OF BOUNCING EXTENDS INTO SECOND DAY​

Lantus Land (AP)

The feline dubbed by Lantus Land authorities as "The Rainbow Bandit" has extended his streak of crazy bouncing numbers into another day. Known to his friends and family as "Mannie," the cat showed promise of a slow decline today, only to drop to blue numbers and bounce back up to near black heights. Despite pleas from the beans on the board of "Holy Macanoly!!" and "NO DIVING!!," the Rainbow Bandit continues to be unwilling to heEd the calls of members of the Lantus Land community to move to a more consistent, stable pattern of BG#s. Friends of the Rainbow Bandit, concerned that perhaps this latest jump was a parasailing incident gone awry, were last seen with some sort of crazy rope contraption involving pulleys and levers, hoping to guide him more gently down to the world of blue and green. This is a relief to many Lantus Land residents, as rumors have circulated that the Rainbow Bandit may be using his KTSS bus as a guise to run training sessions for his fellow felines on how to drive beans insane with crazy, unpredictable numbers. Authorities have not ruled out that the Rainbow Bandit may be operating on behalf of CALC, the Cats Against Literacy Campaign, a feline organization devoted to achieving world domination by preventing their beans from reading, communicating with the outside world, etc. Authorities are concerned that CALC may now have a FD fringe element that uses stress over BG#s as a means to achieve their objective.

Authorities continue to warn the public to not let their guard down regarding this possible growing menace. In recent days, adorable, furry purry pictures of the Rainbow Bandit have surfaced leading many to question how a cat so adorable could possibly be capable of such a plot. While the Rainbow Bandit's bean Michelle continues to pursue all possible options for controlling the Rainbow Bandits antics, authorities urge beans with cats to be aware of the possible threat.

If you have any knowledge of this cat's plans, methods, or if you have insights regarding his bouncing ways, you are urged to call Bouncestoppers at 1800DOWNNOW.


Have a good night, Michelle!
 
373 @ +5.5 oh whatever... :-D

and I absolutely love you guys!

Mj - always a joy, always. that one has me laughing yet again. I don't know what is better - the wild ride or the bouncy mess. :lol: :lol: :cool: they are both good. thank you!

and Christie - well done! still laughing over that one too. I am so grateful for humor and caring friends. that was just as good as yesterdays. YAY! and I am working on finding that zen. it is so ironic in a way - mannie is so totally oblivious to it all. he is he same furry purry kitty he always is. I had just gone into the kitchen to get some water and there he was in his test spot with that "OK, time for another one" look. so we did, he purred, i sighed for the umpteenth time today, he headed off to bed, where I am soon to follow. :cool: maybe tomorrow will be a better day for BG levels. :-D

Thanks everyone! NI NI all!
 
Rainbow Bandit may be using his KTSS bus as a guise to run training sessions for his fellow felines on how to drive beans insane with crazy, unpredictable numbers. Authorities have not ruled out that the Rainbow Bandit may be operating on behalf of CALC, the Cats Against Literacy Campaign, a feline organization devoted to achieving world domination by preventing their beans from reading, communicating with the outside world, etc. Authorities are concerned that CALC may now have a FD fringe element that uses stress over BG#s as a means to achieve their objective.

I am gasping for breath through laughing so hard I can barely stay in my chair!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

MJ: and on top of all the laughing from above, now I have "side stitches" from that graph's title!! :lol:

Michelle: you are one heck of an awesome sport!! luv ya! And ni ni!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top