3/6 Maggie PMPS 105 - ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38209 Yesterday
Recap since PMPS yesterday:
PMPS 115
+2 124
+7 165
PMPS 192 Relion 159
(I used Relion to make sure AT was working - usually 33 bg difference)

I'm not sure what's up with Maggie Manx! After I shot her last night after the 115 bg, I mixed in some FF Tender Liver & Chicken Feast in with her FF Seafood Feast, so now I wonder if this one spiked her bg. Maybe her Bean did a furshot! Maggie is very sensitive to carbs, but the Liver & Chicken is only 4 carbs. I plan on a trip to Pet People today for the Wellness Chicken. All P's are in place and she's exceptionally playful this morning, dragging her mouse pole toy to the middle of the living room and ordering me to come out of the bathroom where I'm trying to do my hair and play with her, which I do, as I love her playfulness. In the back of my mind, I hope it's not a UTI!
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie AMPS 192; +3 87 ATrak

87 at +3 is quite a drop for Maggie, as she's not a bouncer normally. Not sure what's up with her today. She was starving before I took the reading, so I fed her the usual FF Seafood Feast for now til I run to the store later for her Wellness.
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie AMPS 192; +3 87 ATrak

Looks like pretty good numbers, not really numbers that look like theres an infection, but with our kitties, you never know....Keep up the nice green today Maggie--Big Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie AMPS 192; +3 87; +4 73 Question ATrak

73 at +4. I fed her two mini meals of FF Seafood Feast after the +3. I'm wondering if I should give her hc or wait 30 minutes and test again to see if she goes below 70? This is low for Maggie; she seems fine...
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie AMPS 192; +3 87; +4 73 Question ATrak

That is low for AT...I seem to remember my vet's AT and my meter had about a 20-30 difference. Maybe the FF did bump her up. Libby said once that it's not always the %carbs but also can be what is IN the food. I've seen this happen with Gracie....not all 4% carb foods are created equally :lol: Have you fed her that before and did she do the same thing or was this just a sub food for the WN? Glad you found the WN....as Sienne and others have told me before..consistency in food is really helpful. Good luck!! And hope she surfs!
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie AMPS 192; +3 87; +4 73 Question ATrak

Hi Marjorie, yes, the FF Tender Beef & chicken was just a subsitute to be given to her along with the FF Seafood Feast. I'm about to take another bg. BRB
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie AMPS 192; +3 87; +4 73; +4.5 80 ATrak

Okay, she went back up to 80 on her own without asking for more food until just now, and I've not given her any HC. I've just now given her FF Seafood Feast and will note no more FF tender Liver and chicken Feast for Maggie. As soon as I know she's okay, I'll run out to PetPeople. She really slurped up the food. When she gets into the low 70's, there's definitely a difference in her. Now she's washing her face.
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie AMPS 192; +3 87; +4 73; +4.5 80 ATrak

Nice day there Maggie. All that green! Glad though that she came up a little. That was a little low for an AT. Excellent on the wellness acquisition! The amps was interesting - guess it must have been that one kind of food?

have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie AMPS 192; +3 87; +4 73; +4.5 80; +7 113 ATra

Well, sweetie pie Maggie went up on her own to 113. I escaped to PetPeople, and bought 12 large cans of the Wellness chicken, so Maggie just had a mini meal. I treated myself to a Starbucks coffee, just plain stiff, strong coffee. I needed it to wake up! I have never seen Maggie so hungry!

Hi Celi & Binkster, I always enjoy your condo.

Hi Michelle, all I can think of it was a fluke or the FF Tender Liver & Chicken Feast that spiked her bg this morning. As Marjorie mentioned Libby's comment, it's what is in the food, not the carbs that can affect them.
confused_cat
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie AMPS 192; +3 87; +4 73; +4.5 80; +7 113 ATra

Maverick's numbers are not making sense either. But man what a drop for Maggie!!!! My heart would have pitter pattered seeing that drop :o Sweet that she rose so well on her own. Just three above a dose reduction again! ohmygod_smile

Great job getting all that Wellness! I bet you'll see more consistency in her numbers now.
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie PMPS 105 - Maybe BCS tonight?? ATrak

AMPS 192;
+3 87;
+4 73;
+4.5 80;
+7 113
PMPS 105

Hi, I did her PMPS a half hour early, as she was begging me for Wellness chicken. The 105 bg is even with food earlier - not sure what's up with Maggie Manx today. I wonder if I should do a BCS tonight. I would love to get a below 70 to earn a reduced dose, but I want her to be safe. She's been hungry all afternoon since going low. There's about a 25 - 33 difference with my ATrak and Relion (I think the Relion reads low, but I may be wrong). Any opinions on the BCS tonight!!!! :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie PMPS 105 - Maybe BCS tonight??

hi Ann

you could try a skinny .50u
if that's comfortable for you, will you be home for the cycle?
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie PMPS 105 - Maybe BCS tonight??

Hi there Ronnie, and how is Luna kitty?

Thanks for responding. Yes, I'll be home tonight, and maybe a .50 skinny would be a good idea. I've got her on the good food, so hopefully her #'s will be stable. I'm still giving her a little of the FF Seafood Feast, along with the Wellness chicken. Little Squirt's asleep on the footstool of my recliner.
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie PMPS 105 - Maybe BCS tonight??

yes while she naps, you worry.
same here, lol. we's ok, nothing but a hungry, purry cat!

hope it goes well tonight for you guys
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie PMPS 105 - Maybe BCS tonight??

Thanks Ronnie,
I had a strong Starbucks coffee earlier, so it should keep me awake! I have to leave tomorrow at 8 am for an 8:30 am physical therapy appt., so hope it will all be okay for Maggie. I wish I didn't have pt tomorrow. Thanks again. Glad to hear you both are well.
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie PMPS 105 - Maybe BCS tonight??

If you want to shoot a BCS dose, that's fine.

FWIW, a 105 is equivalent to a 75 on a human glucometer. I've shot 70s without a problem. You've shot a 102. It's you're call.
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie PMPS 105 - Maybe BCS tonight??

Ann--

Just curious.... it seems like you've shot this low before. Any particular reason why this cycle is different?

Maggie is looking great! I don't have specific advice or any answers on what to do, I just peeked at your ss and was curious!

Have a good night!
 
Re: 3/6 Maggie PMPS 105 - Maybe BCS tonight??

Thanks Christie and Sienne.
I guess my thinking is that the 105 is with food, and without food she would have been much lower. Once she had a taste of the Wellness Chicken, she kept begging, and I gave in :( She did get down to a 73 at +4, too! I have a time staying awake when I do doze off, as I get so little sleep; I am a worry wort, too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top