3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302,+7/221,PMPS 274,+3/410

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273

Good Morning Debbie ~O)
Me oh my--what lovely greens yesterday--looks like the increase is starting to "work it"!!!
Have a lovely day :mrgreen:
Kat
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273

That really is a lovely preshot number for your bouncy boy after that beautiful green surf yesterday, I actually expected him to be much higher this morning but it looks like even though he still bounces sky high he also is clearing those bounces quicker and quicker, and hopefully the more and more time he spends down in those lower numbers the less he will bounce so high on them at the end of the cycle. Don't think you are done with the bouncing in the least but at least hopefully he will start to bounce less high each time, so when he does bounce instead of getting greeted by the meter it will only be black and then those blacks will become red, and the reds become pinks and so on until finally he just quits reacting to those lower numbers. And even better yet, eventually tells you that it is time to give him less insulin.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302

Doesn't look like a real active day. That's fine, I need to go to the store and feel more comfortable when I don't have to worry about him.

I expect him to bounce again tonight, maybe not so high that I can't get a reading. @-) Hear me Lucian? ;-)

With his numbers yesterday, there certainly doesn't seem to be an increase in his near future. :-D Now he just needs to settle in.

Loved the extra 4 hrs sleep, was up too late sending emails to every organization I could find that might be interested in fighting the City of Goldsboro's proposed Anti-Feral Law.

I'm considering an online petition to the City of Goldsboro - anyone have any idea how to go about that? :?: :?:

I feel very strongly about the TNR programs and I'm hoping the organizations I emailed will try to do something about this. I'm amazed at just how many organizations there are in NC for all animals, not just feral cats. And there are several of those. :-D

But Lord, you have to be careful! I clicked up a website and staring me in the face was a cat whose eyes had been shot out, I sat here and cried and cried. I can't deal with that stuff. Maybe people that would do that to an animal NEED they're eyes shot out! :evil: There is nothing short of death, a proper punishment for people like that. I feel the same way about animal cruelty and abuse as I do about child abuse. They need to be shot! :evil:

Sorry about the rant, but that was one of the reasons I was up late, I couldn't sleep after seeing it and it's still just as painful to me this morning. :cry: I'm one of those people that changes the channel whenever an abused or neglected animal commercial comes on. :cry: I can't handle it. :cry: This is a very emotionally raw day for me.
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302

nckitties3 said:
Doesn't look like a real active day. That's fine, I need to go to the store and feel more comfortable when I don't have to worry about him. Now he just needs to settle in...I'm considering an online petition to the City of Goldsboro - anyone have any idea how to go about that? :?: :?: ... I'm one of those people that changes the channel whenever an abused or neglected animal commercial comes on. :cry: I can't handle it. :cry: This is a very emotionally raw day for me.
Looks a little quiet in Lucian-World today, but it does give you a good chance to get out, get some air and get some shopping done. About the petition: how about facebook? I'm a person who turns the channel as well. It is wonderful that you have taken the initiative to do something about such horrible cruelty, Debbie.
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302

I have several reply emails, let me read them and I'll get back. I emailed 22 different organizations and posted on several FB sites.
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302

Yep I change the channel too, but then again there are 15 animals in my house that are here because of the cruelty of others, whether it was intentional as in the case of my Angel who was burned with a cigarette and thrown in a dumpsters before she should have been away from her momma to Maxwell who was schedule to be euthanized because his mom got sick herself and the her familt didn't want to bother with him and his diabetes. Which if they would have just changed his diet they would still have a wonderful mellow kitty, but thankfully they didn't because now he is my best buddy and my favorite pillow warmer.

Actually I kind of think they would get farther in those adds if instead of the poor pathic creatures they show if they would show them after they are adopted into loving homes so people don't think that they will always be the way they are in the ads. Yes those pictures are hard to take and they do pull at the heartstrings, but so many times too many folks look at those pictures and think...wouldn't it be kinder to put those poor creatures out of their misery or what could I possibly do for someone in that bad of shape. But we know here because we see it day after day a cat that looks to be at death's door with the right treatment, the right diet and love will bounce back...those that have been blinded adapt to that state and get around fine, or that have lost limbs also blossom in a loving home. Actually animals have a lot to teach us about being handicapped, or as my nephew who is handicapped...I'm not handicapped I'm handicapable, I can do anything I put my mind to, I just have to do it differently than you all do. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302

I've gotten several replies, but not heard from alley cats yet. Most of them are aware and there was representation at the meeting Monday night.
I'll be looking up the email addresses for the City Council members, to start. Need to make noise!
I have been sent some info on TNR, so I have the knowledge available to direct them to.
The fact is, this came up with almost no notice, so the people that could fight it, didn't have a chance. They found out Sunday, about the meeting at city hall on Monday. City council knows they will have a fight on their hands, that's why they kept it hush hush until the last minute. :-x

Grrrrr burns my a$$ like a 3foot flame! :evil: You'd never guess I'm a 'protester' from way back? :shock:

I'll have to get back to this later, have to test Lucian and get to the store.

Forgot to add, there WAS representation at the meeting Monday, they didn't get away with having no one to speak for the ferals! That makes me happy! :-D
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302,+7/221

Yes he is...nice surf today considering he is clearing a bounce...and yep now it is just holding tight on the dose and waiting out the bouncing.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302,+7/221

Oh, Lucian, those are some lovely numbers! Please don't rocket sky high from this, just surf the waves until you get to a nice, new shore of yellows (and then ocean blues).
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302,+7/221

I'm baaack! What'd I miss? :o :lol:

Dang it's cold out there! Not really, it's 43, but the 30mph wind gusts makes it about 30! BRRRR! :shock:

Spent $33 on the cats and splurged a whole $3.85 on me at the value menu of Wendy's. :lol: That's about right, I spend about 10% of what I spend on them, on me. :-D

Treats were on sale, saved a buck! :thumbup Every little bit helps. Especially when they are the only freeze dried treats Lucian will eat and I've tried them all except turkey. He's a FD Liver junkie! :lol:

Let me go see what everyone else is doing........... bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302,+7/221,PMPS 274

:lol: Don't know what to think of that, never had that before! :lol:

Been on the phone with mom, she had a puter problem. Woman should not have a puter! At 75, I can't teach her anything, she won't listen! @-)
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302,+7/221,PMPS 274

Oh Lord I know that one...my stepfather is the same way....except he is 79 and stubborn as the day is long..and thinks he knows everything. When I first moved back here I was staying with mom and him while I was looking for a job and a place to live. I used to think my name was Mel Can You Fix This D*** Computer! LOL

I would say he has cleared the bounce or just about too, got enough coffee and smokes? Could be a long night for all of us.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302,+7/221,PMPS 274

Oh yeah, bought a carton while I was out, got coffee and energy drinks, cookies and chex mix, an unopened vial of strips, plus one that's 2/3 full. :thumbup

And a bag of mixed Jelly Belly jelly beans! Love trying to figure out what the flavor is in each one. :lol:
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302,+7/221,PMPS 274,+3/410 WHY?

410 @+3??? that's just plain weird! :shock:

I'm sure he didn't get a fur shot and his dinner was zero carb. :?: :?:
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302,+7/221,PMPS 274,+3/410 WHY?

because he's Lucian...lol

Seriously because he hasn't quite cleared his last bounce.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302,+7/221,PMPS 274,+3/410 WHY?

I thought the bounce was at the end of cycles, didn't know they'd bounce at a +3 or anywhere else.

But yeah, it is Lucian! :shock:
 
Re: 3/6 Lucian AMPS 273,+4/302,+7/221,PMPS 274,+3/410 WHY?

Oh they can bounce anywhere, just like they can hypo anywhere in the cycle it is just the two extremes ends of the same thing.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
With onset at about +2, I thought +3 should be about the same or a little less than ps. I know, I know.........ECID and mine is the most different of all! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top