3-6 LEO AMPS 383/ +2.7 299/ +5.25 176/ +8 277/ PMPS 452/ +2.5 261

This is Day 5 of 1U, but get confused when I read the TR info details ... probably because Leo's nadirs are all over the place. Help!
 
Bouncy kitty. If his BG to comes down by morning I would wait to increase for another day and see the nadir. Otherwise I would increase in the morning.
 
Entered a page on SS with this info from the helpful post:

Option A (move in 15 minute increments): pick any 4 times during the week to move your shot time by15 minutes. This option requires a little planning, but should have very minimal impact on BG’s.

Example: regular time is 7:00
Thursday AMPS at 7:00
Thursday PMPS at 6:45
Friday AMPS at 6:45
Friday PMPS at 6:30
Saturday AMPS at 6:30
Saturday PMPS at 6:15 (you will set your clock ahead overnight)
Sunday AMPS at 7:15, which is the “old” 6:15
Sunday PMPS at 7:00, which has you on schedule for Monday morning

Option B (move in 30 minute increments): pick 2 cycles during the week to move your shot time by 30 minutes. This *could* have a little more impact on BG’s for cats who are sensitive to time changes.

Example: regular time is 7:00
Friday AMPS at 7:00
Friday PMPS at 6:30
Saturday AMPS at 6:30
Saturday PMPS at 6:00 (you will set your clock ahead overnight)
Sunday AMPS at 7:00, which is the “old” 6:00.
(Please bump until Sunday, March 13th)
 
Bouncy kitty. If his BG comes down by morning, I would wait to increase for another day and see the nadir. Otherwise I would increase in the morning.

I should have asked by how much Leo's BG comes down. I ended up staying at 1U this morning, 3/7, and BG was 350 (only 33 points lower than BG of 3/6, 383).
 
Back
Top