3/6 KT AMPS 114 DAKOTA AMPS 296 Doc Vet Visit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo

KT
AMPS 114

Boy I like THAT AMPS much better than yesterday's 58! He's eating altho' mostly CHICKEN Mama CHICKEN! All P's are already in place too! His 'play' choice was slap Mama's dropped FFeast can across the kitchen, run and slap it again as MamaBean's chasing him and it - it's still got bits of food in it! He got it all the way down the hall before I caught up with them! There's little bits of food EVERYWHERE including on the walls! Guess what I get to do this morning.... :roll: Floors needing mopping anyway...

DAKOTA
AMPS 296

Our usual RockDoc! We've had a yellow AMPS for 3 days now! I backed off another .25u this morning to see where this takes us. THIS IS BACKWARDS to protocol...please don't try this unless all else fails... :-D I still believe we've passed the right dose but his body reacts strange to increases. I'm backing it down when he settles into a set of numbers...it IS slowly driving down those numbers. Not much at a time but I can see more stability.

Dakota had another vet visit yesterday....no signs of glaucoma but that eye was very inflammed with potential infectious agent. We got a/b eye drops - unfortunately contains steroid but we'll only use them for a week. He got 2 drops yesterday - it already looks better! He also has quite a few polyps behind both ears but I also found 2 lumps inside his jaw several days ago. The vet said they were too small even to biopsy but he didn't feel like they were anything to worry about. We'll just keep an eye on them....he had one large one removed several years ago. They also checked his 'Wegie' fat pads to be sure they were indeed just fat and not something else as they're right over his back breasts. Yep, just winter fat! But he needs a tooth pulled and all cleaned....upcoming Dental for him within next couple of weeks! Maybe THAT will help drop those numbers too.

BeboKitty has started his cough again - it's been a month since his last depo shot...oh how I would love to NOT have to give it to him ever again! I still think it's related to something that causes fluid buildup monthly. It sure reminds me of Scruffy's heart fluid gain... :sad:

All other fuzzy feetz are well altho' we're going thru another not eating phase with GinnyPup. She went almost 3 days without eating anything - had to separate her and DarlaPup as she was also growling Darla off the food when Ginny didn't want to eat. This morning I sprinkled dog Foriti-Flora on it, she cleaned the bowl. I don't understand why she does this every few weeks....grrrrr! If she hadn't eaten this morning, she was about to learn all about syringe feeding. Ginny is stout enough that going without food for a bit doesn't drop her weight but Darla is very thinly built with not much meat - she NEEDS that food daily.

Thoughts and prayers for Barbara's (Tuffy) family as they cope with her loss, hugs for those with sick babies.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!! Sorry we finished off the chocolate cake last night... :roll:
 
Too funny about KT playing with the almost empty can. :roll: :lol: :lol: There are bits of food all over our house too since Z and T get to eat wherever they want. :lol: :lol: I hope our weekend visitor isn't too disgusted. Appy vines for everyone too. Happy Fursday, Lyresa!
Liz
 
Nice start to the day, well, except for the food every where! ECID, I hope Doc comes down again for you. Great news on the vetty visit.
 
So glad to hear that Dakota does not have glaucoma!!! Sorry about the inflammation, but that can be treated, as I know too well. Isn't giving eye drops fun? :lol: Cinco gets three different kinds of drops at multiple times, for a total of eight in the right eye and five in the left each day. He's also on an oral AB. Add that to testing, and the poor little guy does not like to hear me coming, as he knows I'm going to do something unpleasant! :shock: It makes me feel so bad. I try to give him extra scritches and kisses, but he's not an affectionate cat. :YMSIGH:

Great start for KT. Glad he's eating, even if it is CHICKEN!!! Sending good appy vines.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top