3/6 Ivy Amps 259,+1 132,+3.6 Lo L/100 C, +5 Lo L/112 C +7 53 L, +9 186 L, Pmps346,+2 324,+4 183 Libr

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
3/5/24
Amps 256
Good morning,
Well we had a yellow and blue night last night.

*When I gave the shot this morning Ivy pulled away at the last second and a drop of insulin got on her fur as the needle came out at the last second. Arg. :banghead:
Most of the insulin definitely got in. But I did see a drop on her fur.
Do I have to restart the count of cycles (as this is cycle 9)?
Or can we see how she does today to determine if she’s due for another increase maybe tomorrow morning?

@Marje and Gracie

It’s always something…
Have a good day and a safe surf everyone :cat:

 
I know!
But Ivy has come down nicely so most must have gone in?
It's so hard where there is an element of unsureness!
I would be curious to know how the cycle counts go when FS, PFS, or BCS happens!
Hope Ivy surfs safely and you can enjoy the day, Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I do know most went in, Kit. But how do you measure the drip sitting on the fur you can see?? (Can’t, obviously)
And the count should begin over with a skip or fur shot. I assume also with a BCS.
This would have most likely been our last day on this dose but of course she’s working it nicely this morning.
You know how they suddenly managed to get to work on a dose when they hear a threat of an increase :rolleyes:
 
Oh, Jack has done that to me- just up and started to walk away right at the end of the shot...stinkers! Looking at her sheet she's on a mission, paws crossed she surfs safely the rest of the day! NO DRAMA Ms. Ivy! :bighug::bighug:
 
Oh no, that's annoying!
She seems to be going down already. My guess would be to ignore it if she does well (I mean, if she goes low enough that you would decrease, for example), and count again from there if she does not. But I'm curious to read what the experts will say!
 
LO on Libre was 100 on Contour at +3
Libre sensor giving an error message today. So it may be failing. Will test again with Contour to see what’s up while Libre decides what it’s doing today. Stay tuned. :banghead:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!
What a cute little stinker she is. She's lucky she's so cute and it's hard to get mad at her. Hopefully enough insulin got in and she can work it.
Wishing you a peaceful Wednesday

upload_2024-3-6_11-54-27.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-6_11-54-27.png
    upload_2024-3-6_11-54-27.png
    68.5 KB · Views: 233
Oh, Jack has done that to me- just up and started to walk away right at the end of the shot...stinkers! Looking at her sheet she's on a mission, paws crossed she surfs safely the rest of the day! NO DRAMA Ms. Ivy! :bighug::bighug:
Glad to hear I’m not the only one with a squirmy cat. The drop that got away doesn’t seem to have affected her numbers at all :rolleyes:
 
Oh no, that's annoying!
She seems to be going down already. My guess would be to ignore it if she does well (I mean, if she goes low enough that you would decrease, for example), and count again from there if she does not. But I'm curious to read what the experts will say!
Thanks, Cecile. Seems to be the consensus. And she’s not missing that drop at all today! Guess she’s showing me who’s in charge :p
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!
What a cute little stinker she is. She's lucky she's so cute and it's hard to get mad at her. Hopefully enough insulin got in and she can work it.
Wishing you a peaceful Wednesday

View attachment 69406
She’s very lucky she’s so cute. She escaped a drip of insulin. And the Libre was a ring weird so I eat pricked her. And she pulled away so her ear got 2 pokes instead of one and it was a gusher since she moved so fast. She creates more havoc than necessary. Little bugger.
Now if she learned how to behave like Nestle, this all might go smoother for both of us :spam:
 
Wow look at the +7 :joyful:
Urgh that drop! I hope it's not going to have a big effect. And still, it's just a drop. I'd be surprise if the effect would be noticeable.
I hope you have a good day, Staci, and you don't worry too much about it :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow look at the +7 :joyful:
Urgh that drop! I hope it's not going to have a big effect. And still, it's just a drop. I'd be surprise if the effect would be noticeable.
I hope you have a good day, Staci, and you don't worry too much about it :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Actually it’s not as bad as it looks, that 53 was a Libre number, so higher on a handheld device (over 100). A 53 Libre is higher than a Lo reading on a Libre (sorry for the confusion!)

She’s definitely bounced up at this point after several hours this morning in lower readings.
Hope you have had a nice day, Shelly :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
3/5/24
Amps 256
Good morning,
Well we had a yellow and blue night last night.

*When I gave the shot this morning Ivy pulled away at the last second and a drop of insulin got on her fur as the needle came out at the last second. Arg. :banghead:
Most of the insulin definitely got in. But I did see a drop on her fur.
Do I have to restart the count of cycles (as this is cycle 9)?
Or can we see how she does today to determine if she’s due for another increase maybe tomorrow morning?

@Marje and Gracie

It’s always something…
Have a good day and a safe surf everyone :cat:
Theoretically, yes but I’m prone to not start the cycle count over for a drop. However, with all the LOs today, even on the Libre, I’d like to see what she does the next couple cycles on this dose. However, that means if you want to raise her dose, it’s either tomorrow or Sunday. I’d lean towards Sunday just to see if she keeps churning out lower BGs.
 
Theoretically, yes but I’m prone to not start the cycle count over for a drop. However, with all the LOs today, even on the Libre, I’d like to see what she does the next couple cycles on this dose. However, that means if you want to raise her dose, it’s either tomorrow or Sunday. I’d lean towards Sunday just to see if she keeps churning out lower BGs.
I agree but wanted your opinion to make sure. I’ll hold until Sunday since she was so active today.
She was most likely right around 100 today for many hours from the few I tested.
She heard the threat floating around :joyful:
Thank you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, wow, never a dull moment with Ivy, eh? She did very well for a PFS!!! At least it wasn't at late night! Have a good evening! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Ruth, she’s a real interesting kitty. She keeps me hopping for sure. I get my steps in running up and down the steps to cater to her highness. :p
I was thrilled it was during daylight today!!
Have a nice night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top