Doug N Libby
Member Since 2012
2/25 Hershey
HAPPY WINDSDAY!!!
The snow decided to move north of us, but BOY! is it BLUSTERY!!! Makes 40 degrees REALLY cold!!!
OT - Doug had his sutures removed, is off all pain meds, no longer even needs his TENS unit, and is half-way through his 'sling-time.' He's starting to be a little more difficult as he feels like he can do things he knows he shouldn't. ;-) Joseph is on spring break this week and decided to come home to help Doug do some of the things he shouldn't be attempting right now...We've had a couple of discussions about what he probably ought not attempt to help with, but for the most part, he's (unhappily) supervised. They've done some repair work on my van, repair work on Joseph's car, tuned up two of the three vehicles and gotten them inspected/new tags, run some errands, added memory to the desktop computer, replaced the laptop keyboard, fixed the rocking chair, installed a new light fixture, planted my new rose bush and cleaned out the gutters. It started to sprinkle, so it doesn't look like the garden will get tilled, but sure can't complain!! Unfortunately, Joseph goes back to school tomorrow - he'll probably be glad to get some rest!
Even before testing, I know Hershey has been feeling good the last couple of days because he's been FULL of himself! Running and bounding on the backs of chairs, chasing Oreo, sneaking quietly into places he knows he's not allowed, even playing with the squeaky mouse that he hardly ever touches. He's been sleeping a good deal - I don't know if it's because he expends his energy in short spurts, because of the cold or because curling up with a blanket just feels GOOD!
We're back up to .75u; around 3/4, I was thinking we might need to increase to 1u, but then we were an hour late for shot time and his numbers actually looked a little better. Hmmmm, wonder if we need to decrease instead, but probably just the depot... 3/5 and 3/6 moved shot times :30 to get back on schedule (in time to move for DST :roll: ) and he's had more greens, so I just don't know. Unless he shows us something big, I was thinking of holding the dose (since we'll already be moving for DST) and see how he looks next week. Sound like a plan?
THANKS for visiting us today!!
I hope everyone is having a fabulous day -
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
AMPS (53) +11.5 - Shot .75u at 5:00am ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+2.5 (95) - fed
+6.75 (54)
+8.5 (86)
PMPS (126) +12 - Shot .75u at 5:00pm ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+2.5 (164) - fed
+6 (194)
HAPPY WINDSDAY!!!
The snow decided to move north of us, but BOY! is it BLUSTERY!!! Makes 40 degrees REALLY cold!!!
OT - Doug had his sutures removed, is off all pain meds, no longer even needs his TENS unit, and is half-way through his 'sling-time.' He's starting to be a little more difficult as he feels like he can do things he knows he shouldn't. ;-) Joseph is on spring break this week and decided to come home to help Doug do some of the things he shouldn't be attempting right now...We've had a couple of discussions about what he probably ought not attempt to help with, but for the most part, he's (unhappily) supervised. They've done some repair work on my van, repair work on Joseph's car, tuned up two of the three vehicles and gotten them inspected/new tags, run some errands, added memory to the desktop computer, replaced the laptop keyboard, fixed the rocking chair, installed a new light fixture, planted my new rose bush and cleaned out the gutters. It started to sprinkle, so it doesn't look like the garden will get tilled, but sure can't complain!! Unfortunately, Joseph goes back to school tomorrow - he'll probably be glad to get some rest!
Even before testing, I know Hershey has been feeling good the last couple of days because he's been FULL of himself! Running and bounding on the backs of chairs, chasing Oreo, sneaking quietly into places he knows he's not allowed, even playing with the squeaky mouse that he hardly ever touches. He's been sleeping a good deal - I don't know if it's because he expends his energy in short spurts, because of the cold or because curling up with a blanket just feels GOOD!
We're back up to .75u; around 3/4, I was thinking we might need to increase to 1u, but then we were an hour late for shot time and his numbers actually looked a little better. Hmmmm, wonder if we need to decrease instead, but probably just the depot... 3/5 and 3/6 moved shot times :30 to get back on schedule (in time to move for DST :roll: ) and he's had more greens, so I just don't know. Unless he shows us something big, I was thinking of holding the dose (since we'll already be moving for DST) and see how he looks next week. Sound like a plan?
THANKS for visiting us today!!
I hope everyone is having a fabulous day -
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
AMPS (53) +11.5 - Shot .75u at 5:00am ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+2.5 (95) - fed
+6.75 (54)
+8.5 (86)
PMPS (126) +12 - Shot .75u at 5:00pm ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+2.5 (164) - fed
+6 (194)