3/6 Hershey AMPS(53)PMPS(126)+2.5(164)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
2/25 Hershey

HAPPY WINDSDAY!!!

The snow decided to move north of us, but BOY! is it BLUSTERY!!! Makes 40 degrees REALLY cold!!!

OT - Doug had his sutures removed, is off all pain meds, no longer even needs his TENS unit, and is half-way through his 'sling-time.' He's starting to be a little more difficult as he feels like he can do things he knows he shouldn't. ;-) Joseph is on spring break this week and decided to come home to help Doug do some of the things he shouldn't be attempting right now...We've had a couple of discussions about what he probably ought not attempt to help with, but for the most part, he's (unhappily) supervised. They've done some repair work on my van, repair work on Joseph's car, tuned up two of the three vehicles and gotten them inspected/new tags, run some errands, added memory to the desktop computer, replaced the laptop keyboard, fixed the rocking chair, installed a new light fixture, planted my new rose bush and cleaned out the gutters. It started to sprinkle, so it doesn't look like the garden will get tilled, but sure can't complain!! Unfortunately, Joseph goes back to school tomorrow - he'll probably be glad to get some rest!

Even before testing, I know Hershey has been feeling good the last couple of days because he's been FULL of himself! Running and bounding on the backs of chairs, chasing Oreo, sneaking quietly into places he knows he's not allowed, even playing with the squeaky mouse that he hardly ever touches. He's been sleeping a good deal - I don't know if it's because he expends his energy in short spurts, because of the cold or because curling up with a blanket just feels GOOD!

We're back up to .75u; around 3/4, I was thinking we might need to increase to 1u, but then we were an hour late for shot time and his numbers actually looked a little better. Hmmmm, wonder if we need to decrease instead, but probably just the depot... 3/5 and 3/6 moved shot times :30 to get back on schedule (in time to move for DST :roll: ) and he's had more greens, so I just don't know. Unless he shows us something big, I was thinking of holding the dose (since we'll already be moving for DST) and see how he looks next week. Sound like a plan?

THANKS for visiting us today!!

I hope everyone is having a fabulous day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)


AMPS (53) +11.5 - Shot .75u at 5:00am ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+2.5 (95) - fed
+6.75 (54)
+8.5 (86)


PMPS (126) +12 - Shot .75u at 5:00pm ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+2.5 (164) - fed
+6 (194)
 
Re: 3/6 Hershey AMPS(53)+2.5(95)+6.75(54)+8.5(86) how-DY DO?

Is that a FIFTY THREE pre-shot!? :o
 
Re: 3/6 Hershey AMPS(53)+2.5(95)+6.75(54)+8.5(86) how-DY DO?

Hey, Amy, I hope all is well with you. Yes, ma'am, his PS was a (53). I remember I used to be nervous about shooting a (200). What a difference time and some data make! :-D
 
Re: 3/6 Hershey AMPS(53)+2.5(95)+6.75(54)+8.5(86) how-DY DO?

All is good with us! Both Ruby & Midgie are currently happy, crazy girls.
It sounds like all is looking up in your neck of the woods, too.
 
Re: 3/6 Hershey AMPS(53)+2.5(95)+6.75(54)+8.5(86) how-DY DO?

Lovely :mrgreen: :mrgreen: there Mr. Hershey!! No wonder he is feeling good and terrorizing Oreo.

I was wondering how Doug was doing with his shoulder. Good to hear he is off his pain meds and sutures are gone. Half done sling time is great. I ditched mine, the arm kept on coming out on it's own overnight and doc said it's OK. :roll: I hope Doug is sleeping well now. Yeah for DS coming home and giving his dad no excuses to do things he shouldn't. :-D
 
Re: 3/6 Hershey AMPS(53)+2.5(95)+6.75(54)+8.5(86) how-DY DO?

I think Hershey's dose looks GREAT for right now. Perfect! The 50s do make me think he might be needing a reduction before too long, but he's looking good.

One suggestion, I wouldn't let Hershey know that you think you have a plan. You know how cats can be when we think we have figured things out... :lol:
 
Amy - Glad to hear things are good with you and your girls are doing well.

Hey, Wendy - Hershey thanks you for the compliment! Thanks for thinking of Doug. I know he'll be glad to lose the sling. The doctor talked like he might get to shed it at his next appointment, in two weeks. BUT - when we went to make the appt, they said the dr is out that week, so we can't see him again for three weeks. So much for shortening his time. Glad you were okay'd to lose yours!!!! Yepperz - thankful for DS help! And, he seems to be enjoying it. He keeps asking, "What are we going to build now?!" Of course, it's always more fun when you're helping someone else and not working on your to-do list! :lol:

Hey, Libby - I keep thinking Hershey likes this .75u, then he throws those those strings of mid-blues to yellows, just to confuse me. I hear ya' on not letting Hershey know I think I have a plan. He does seem to like to keep things interesting. ;-)


PMPS (126) +12 - Shot .75u at 5:00pm ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+2.5 (164) - fed

Well, maybe that (164) says Hershey will let be get to bed earlier tonight.

Heading to visit a few condos -
 
+6 (194)


Guess that's his permission for me to go to bed before midnight. And, if I hurry and get to sleep, I won't see him hit yellow and can sleep peacefully deceiving myself that he's still in the blues...

Goodnight...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top