3/6 Hamilton AMPS 107, +3 89

Status
Not open for further replies.
Looking good so far. Hope your break helped you rest your mind and just enjoy Hamilton a bit!

I noticed your comment on the carb%, I have noticed with Jones when he does the trampoline thing...so give a little higher carb helps flatten his cycle then I can play with the dose if needed with out the wild swings. Hope that works out for you!
 
Wow...so, we’re a 75 at +3 after an extra snack. I’m trying to figure out what kind of reduction to try. Any thoughts on doing 7.5u or 7u? I did 7.75u tonight and he’s headed down fast.
 
Wow...so, we’re a 75 at +3 after an extra snack. I’m trying to figure out what kind of reduction to try. Any thoughts on doing 7.5u or 7u? I did 7.75u tonight and he’s headed down fast.

Did you give Hamilton his insulin this morning? Just curious because I don't see it on his SS. You decreased to 7.75u last night so you should probably hold that dose for a few more cycles (unless he earns a reduction). TR doesn't actually call for a reduction unless they go below 50. If I remember correctly, when doses get above 5u, the decreases can be in 1/2 unit increments instead of 1/4 units (I think, hopefully someone else can say for sure).
 
Absolutely. He's on such a high dose, I can't imagine skipping one. I gave him 7.5u and he's doing great - +4 78. I'll see how he does on 7.5u. I cannot always get my spreadsheet updated, but it is now. While TR doesn't call for a reduction until 50, I usually feed if I see him headed down too quickly, so you'd probably not actually see it on his spreadsheet. I'd rather be safe than sorry especially in a PM cycle. If he doesn't do well on a reduction, I can always bring him right back up. I think the idea of remission is likely out of the question for him, so our goal is to find a dose that means we both get to live a good life.
 
Absolutely. He's on such a high dose, I can't imagine skipping one. I gave him 7.5u and he's doing great - +4 78. I'll see how he does on 7.5u. I cannot always get my spreadsheet updated, but it is now. While TR doesn't call for a reduction until 50, I usually feed if I see him headed down too quickly, so you'd probably not actually see it on his spreadsheet. I'd rather be safe than sorry especially in a PM cycle. If he doesn't do well on a reduction, I can always bring him right back up. I think the idea of remission is likely out of the question for him, so our goal is to find a dose that means we both get to live a good life.

I understand :) My goal for Merry is the same, to keep him happy, healthy & safe. If I see Merry dropping and I know he would have hit the reduction number if I hadn't of intervened with high carb food than I will give him his reduction anyway.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top