Elizabeth B
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...amps-103-3-101-new-meter.192117/#post-2144472
Nice and easy morning, so far. Here's hoping this continues!
Nice and easy morning, so far. Here's hoping this continues!
Wow...so, we’re a 75 at +3 after an extra snack. I’m trying to figure out what kind of reduction to try. Any thoughts on doing 7.5u or 7u? I did 7.75u tonight and he’s headed down fast.
Absolutely. He's on such a high dose, I can't imagine skipping one. I gave him 7.5u and he's doing great - +4 78. I'll see how he does on 7.5u. I cannot always get my spreadsheet updated, but it is now. While TR doesn't call for a reduction until 50, I usually feed if I see him headed down too quickly, so you'd probably not actually see it on his spreadsheet. I'd rather be safe than sorry especially in a PM cycle. If he doesn't do well on a reduction, I can always bring him right back up. I think the idea of remission is likely out of the question for him, so our goal is to find a dose that means we both get to live a good life.