3/6 Gracie AMPS PMPS 199 +2 198 +4 199 +10 339 THX!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 174 10th cycle 1u
+2: 94
+3: 98
+4: 91
+6: 149
+10: 172
PMPS: 167 11th cycle 1u
+2: 231
+4: 268


Good morning our friends! We're sending our prayers to Whiskers, Tori, Rocket, Buddy, Willow, Butthead and any other kitties who need them. Also sending prayers to their beans as they go through these stressful times with their beloved companions. Hugs to you all.

WCR: 4Ps in place. STINKUS PINKUS!. I need one of Michelle's happy faces! Oh....I have them??? :lol: Thankfully, it hasn't slowed Gracie down one bit. While the bean could barely keep her eyes open for the +4 last night, Gracie and Tobey were like two cars on a racetrack shifting position for who stays ahead as they raced around the house. When Gracie runs like that, her tail is straight up and her little butt pops into the air as she's running...it's adorable. This morning after breffis, they picked up where they left off as I was changing the sheets on our bed. We have a tall Victorian king bed so we had a ramp built for the elder civvies and the kittens were racing up and down it, hanging off it like monkeys, diving under sheets, and then thundering down the hall and back like wildebeasts on the run from a lion. :lol: :lol: Where DO they get the energy?? :lol: :lol: Tobey was hiding from Gracie in the pile of sheets but when he hides, he makes this really adorable cooey noise...I've never heard a cat make...so she knows right where he is as she plans her big jumping attack. What a riot those two are.

Time for ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) , paper, and breffis. I have so much to do but my sleep debt is getting ridiculous and I can't function at work very well if I'm not rested so today I am going to spend most of the day reading a book and napping I-) I-) I-) with Miss Gracie's permission. I'm sure the IRS will understand as long as I make that April 15th deadline. Hmm....maybe Gracie is giving me permission to do taxes instead of nap??? :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: Have a most superb day.

Thank you to all who have been able to support LLEF for Buddy and Whiskers and thank all of you who support them with your love and prayers.
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 335 +5 295

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ..aah!!! She's there!!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 335 +5 295

1149233_big%20smile.gif
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 335 +5 295

I hope you get your naps in today as you deserve it. Thanks for stopping by my condo earlier. I got a kick out of hearing about the play between Tobey and Gracie. Why are they so energetic in the mornings when all I want is coffee and to wake up!
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 335 +5 295

Michelle: Thanks for sharing the happy faces :lol: I was thinking Ann meant to look in the wastebasket for Gracie's happy face!!

Celi: :lol: :lol: :lol: that helps!!

Ann (Maggie): Yes..they are rambunctious those two. Now..time for my nap. It only took me most of the morning to get through the week's papers!
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 335 +5 295

Michelle: Thanks for sharing the happy faces I was thinking Ann meant to look in the wastebasket for Gracie's happy face!!

Yep!! Guaranteed to cheer you up! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 335 +5 295

And how it does....or did until I read about Whiskers. Hearts breaking all over LL tonight.
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 335 +5 295

Where DO they get the energy?? :lol: :lol: Tobey was hiding from Gracie in the pile of sheets but when he hides, he makes this really adorable cooey noise...I've never heard a cat make...so she knows right where he is as she plans her big jumping attack. What a riot those two are.

I love hearing about your two - their personalities are so big. Please ask them to share their energy with the other beans here too please. (me first).
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 335 +5 295

Your two kitties are just the best. And terribly cute to boot.

How about some more precious kitty pics Marjorie??? Please.
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 335 +5 295

Did you nap or do other things? Sounds like the babies were having a grand time. They love to play when you are changing sheets. Have a good night and Gracie, bring those numbers down.
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 335 +5 295

Karrie: oh yeah....I could have used that energy today :lol: :lol: If I figure out a way to harness it, I'll share!

Tena: I've MISSED you!! Got to get on your condo and check out the crate training. Well, I had a Gracie/nanners photo earlier this week.

Barbara: voila!! Here we go. And I didn't get much of a nap. Just as I laid down and fell asleep, my neighbor came over. After that I started feeling guilty about all I had to do so got busy. Now I'm wishing I had that nap since I shot a dropping number...at least Gracie gave me some room on that dropping number!
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS PMPS 199

Nice! I wish I could say the same about you-know-who.

and yes - she gave you room, even with a dropping numbers. Can't wait to see what she does with it. Go Gracie!
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS PMPS 199 +2 198

Hmmmm.......Baby Gracie...if you don't see green tonight, do you know how to say DOSECREASE in the morning????
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS PMPS 199 +2 198

Moonie likes to hitch a ride on the comforter as we put it on the bed & slide it to it's proper place--
She sits up & let's me swish her around on it--Cats get Joy from the most simple things-
That's why we love them!!--Nice Blue Gracie--Giant Hugs!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS PMPS 199 +2 198 +4 199

Well....this is the weirdest set of numbers I've ever seen for her...it's like the meter is stuck :lol: :lol: I'm thinking she's still trying to break her bounce.
I'll probably get up and test some time during the night and then we'll see what she is in the morning. Beeezzzaarrrreeee.

Sleep tight!
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS PMPS 199 +2 198 +4 199

Sleep well, I hope the same is true for flat blue as for flat yellow.
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS PMPS 199 +2 198 +4 199 +10 339 DOSE HELP

Good morning!! Could I please get some thoughts on Gracie's SS and suggestions on her dose? I thought she was clearing her bounce last night but did nothing. I'm wondering if I should go ahead and take her back up to our chubby 1u if her AMPS is not a lot lower (low yellow)? I'm not seeing much progress on this dose. I appreciate your assistance very much! I shoot in 30 minutes. Thank you!!
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS PMPS 199 +2 198 +4 199 +10 339 DOSE HELP

Hi Marjorie, I'm not very skilled at reading SS or giving dosing advice, but judging from Gracie's SS, it seems that since you went down to 1 unit (from the chubby 1 unit) she hasn't had such great numbers. I think I would go back to the chubby 1 unit (but wait and see what others say).
Love the way your kitties play with one another. Stu used to love playing "lump" under the covers, too, but that's not one of Rusty's things!!
Have a good one today,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS PMPS 199 +2 198 +4 199 +10 339 DOSE HELP

Thanks, Ella!! So two votes for increase...any others?? :-D
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS PMPS 199 +2 198 +4 199 +10 339 DOSE HELP

This could be the tail end of the bounce clearing. I'm inclined to suggest holding the dose for this cycle and if numbers don't improve, raising it tonight.
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS PMPS 199 +2 198 +4 199 +10 339 DOSE HELP

I don't know what the micro difference is between a chubby 1 unit and a fat 1 unit, but I think a shave more would be okay.
You'll be home to monitor?
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS PMPS 199 +2 198 +4 199 +10 339 DOSE HELP

Ah Sienne is here. I would do as she suggests :razz:
 
Re: 3/6 Gracie AMPS PMPS 199 +2 198 +4 199 +10 339 DOSE HELP

Bummer...Tobey wouldn't leave the civvies' food alone and I had to stand and watch until they finished and missed these last posts and I so I gave her the shaved increase back to c1u. Totally my fault...I didn't want to be late with her shot.

Thank you very much, Sienne and Dyana, for your thoughts. Since I flubbed it and gave the increase, I will be here all day to watch her.

Sienne: thanks for looking at her SS...those barely blues (also could be flat, barely yellows) really threw me last night. I was thinking this morning that she could have gone lower after I went to bed...meant to get up for a +6 but was dead to the world. We've got all we need to handle low numbers.

Have a great day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top