3/6 Enana PMPS 193 +3 75 +3.5 56 +4 57

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/6 Enana PMPS 193

Enana was full of energy this morning, but throughout the day I have noticed she is not as hungry as she was before. I haven't been able to catch her peeing so I haven't tested for Ketones.
 
Re: 3/6 Enana PMPS 193

Nice start this evening!! Question about Enana's appetite... is she still eating what would be considered "normal" amounts of food for a cat her size? You'll find as she gets more regulated, her appetite will get back to normal... it will seem weird, though because you're so used to her eating more! If she isn't eating at all, though, or she's eating less than a normal cat would, it is something you pay close attention to.

Have a good night!
 
Re: 3/6 Enana PMPS 193 +1 166

She's eating some, just not as much as before. I'll keep an eye on her. I think she is just obsessed with Purebites now. :lol: :lol:

Whatever she doesn't eat, he does. I think he has gained more weight since I have been trying to switch him to wet food. I feel I have a rottweiler instead of a cat. ;-) ;-)
 
Re: 3/6 Enana PMPS 193 +1 166

Good advice from Christie. As a diabetic becomes better regulated, the hunger abates. it's a good sign!

From your +1, it doesn't look like Enana got into the kibble. Since your +1 is a little lower than your PMPS, it might be a busy night.
 
Re: 3/6 Enana PMPS 193 +1 166

Nice PMPS, it looks like Enana likes more juice! I hope she didn't eat the kibble, but if she did....well, it happens. I hate to tell you how many times Tinkles has gotten in the dog kibble in spite of my best efforts....it's never pretty! :roll:
 
Re: 3/6 Enana PMPS 193 +1 166

Anything that's good is welcomed! :-D flip_cat I've noticed since yesterday, however, that she is pooping and the poop clumps. :?

Yeah, it looks like she didnt eat any! The last time she ate some she went HI on the meter....

and BTW I only have 15 strips left of the Precision Xtra. Im migrating to one that is not going to bankrupt me. ReliOn Confirm. Love the PX but it is way too expensive for me. I'll use it for emergency Ketones.
 
Re: 3/6 Enana PMPS 193 +1 166 +2 51 ADVICE

FIFTY ONE FROM 166!! My cat is a diver!! I might call David Letterman!

Gave her some LC. Will test in 20 min? Correct?
 
Re: 3/6 Enana PMPS 193 +1 166 +2 51 +2.15 31 help

Does this means that she has to go back to 1.50? HAHHHA that was a fast dosecrease!
 
Re: 3/6 Enana PMPS 193 +1 166 +2 51 +2.15 31 +2.5 51 HELP

51 at +2.5...in a couple of hours she is going to be in 399.....*sigh*
 
Re: 3/6 Enana PMPS 193 +1 166 +2 51 +2.15 31 +2.5 51 HELP

You did good. Better to be safe out of the 30's and 40's.

Curry use to do the same thing.....dive quickly in the first 2-3 hours after her shot. Sienne's kitty, Gabby, would do the same. She taught me to feed at shot, +1, +2, +3. I think she would also give a little HC or a drop of karo on the LC at the first few meals to slow down a fast drop. Its so hard to anticipate what our kitties will do though.
 
Re: 3/6 Enana PMPS 193 +1 166 +2 51 +2.15 31 +2.5 51 +2.75 5

The idea when breaking up the food into mini-meals is to divide up the food for the cycle into portions. You can divide it into equal portions or, in Gabby's case, she gets 1/4 of a 3 oz can at pre-shot and +1 and then 1/8th of a can at +2 and +3. (She gets a total of 1.5 cans per day.) If her numbers are dropping, I may divide things up into even smaller portions so I can spread out the food over a longer period of time without having to give her more food and more food. (I hope that makes sense.)
 
Re: 3/6 Enana PMPS 193 +1 166 +2 51 +2.15 31 +2.5 51 +2.75 5

I think you can go back to your 1.5u tomorrow. It was a rather short-lived dosecrease. Enana let us know exactly what she thought about it!
 
Re: 3/6 Enana PMPS 193 +1 166 +2 51 +2.15 31 +2.5 51 +2.75 5

hahaha...she always lets you know what she thinks!

She is 56 again. Just gave her some LC. Should I give her HC?
 
Re: 3/6 Enana PMPS 193 +2.5 51 +2.75 56 +3 75 +3.5 56

Enana's earned her reduction so she doesn't need to prove anything more this cycle. You can give her some HC or, MC if you want to see how she responds.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top