Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=114907
Exciting day yesterday. @-) I opted to keep the dose at 2u for the higher pre-shots rather than reducing those just yet, and Eddie had a great PM cycle. Amazingly, he didn't bounce badly (yet anti-jinx) from those lows. Since bouncing is a protective measure, I do wonder why he didn't bounce sky high in response to those numbers in the 30's during the AM cycle (not that I'm complaining
).
DH tested Eddie at +10.5 this AM, which was his normal shot time, and he was at 162. Decided to play it safe and wait till he was higher to shoot. Mom bean didn't want to crawl out of bed, so he didn't get his shot until +12, with an AMPS of 251. That's the first yellow pre-shot there's been in weeks. I did shoot the 2u on the assumption that he was well on his way up by that point, and that there would not be too much overlap between doses, unlike yesterday's AM cycle.
Despite our exciting AM cycle yesterday, Eddie felt great in the PM! He was bouncing around, playing tag with the other kitties, and demanding attention and pets.
Today's AM cycle looks to be shaping up to be a good cycle as well.
AMPS = 251 (2u)
+4.5 = 137
+5 = 124
+9 = 173
PMPS (+11) = 245 (1.8u)
+4 = 194
+6 = 115
+7 = 93
+8 = 100
After yesterday's low numbers, I do wonder if there's an "emergency" contingent I can fall back on if I am home for lunch, catch a number that's too low, and can't hang around for hours to test and feed repeatedly. Thankfully yesterday it wasn't a big deal for me to take a two-hour long lunch break, but that's not something I can do very often.
Exciting day yesterday. @-) I opted to keep the dose at 2u for the higher pre-shots rather than reducing those just yet, and Eddie had a great PM cycle. Amazingly, he didn't bounce badly (yet anti-jinx) from those lows. Since bouncing is a protective measure, I do wonder why he didn't bounce sky high in response to those numbers in the 30's during the AM cycle (not that I'm complaining
DH tested Eddie at +10.5 this AM, which was his normal shot time, and he was at 162. Decided to play it safe and wait till he was higher to shoot. Mom bean didn't want to crawl out of bed, so he didn't get his shot until +12, with an AMPS of 251. That's the first yellow pre-shot there's been in weeks. I did shoot the 2u on the assumption that he was well on his way up by that point, and that there would not be too much overlap between doses, unlike yesterday's AM cycle.
Despite our exciting AM cycle yesterday, Eddie felt great in the PM! He was bouncing around, playing tag with the other kitties, and demanding attention and pets.
Today's AM cycle looks to be shaping up to be a good cycle as well.
AMPS = 251 (2u)
+4.5 = 137
+5 = 124
+9 = 173
PMPS (+11) = 245 (1.8u)
+4 = 194
+6 = 115
+7 = 93
+8 = 100
After yesterday's low numbers, I do wonder if there's an "emergency" contingent I can fall back on if I am home for lunch, catch a number that's too low, and can't hang around for hours to test and feed repeatedly. Thankfully yesterday it wasn't a big deal for me to take a two-hour long lunch break, but that's not something I can do very often.