3/6 Cinco AMPS 232 +4 188 +6 220 Dosecrease PMPS 205 +3 169 +6 147 +8 136

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
3/5 Recap:
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 196
AM+3: 229
AM+7: 214
PMPS: 190
PM+3.5: 121
PM+6: 97
PM+7.5: 122

Yesterday's Condo


After much debate and indecision, we went ahead with the dosecrease to 1.5 this morning. That drive-by of the lagoon last night just wasn't enough to convince me to hold the dose. Now the question is, are we seeing NDW or is there something else going on here?

Cinco and his t-shirt are having a trial separation. The hotspot looks completely healed and the fur is growing back, so I took the shirt off and will be watching him to see if he messes with it any more. Paws crossed!

Minka and Sasha both had bad appies this morning, so I gave them each some Mirtz. It should be kicking in about now. I'll be off to check on them shortly. Harvey and Cinco are both making up for them in the clean out the cat food cabinet department. :rolleyes: Harvey actually ate both of his morning pills in the pockets this morning. Lately he's been eating one or two of his meds and forcing me to pill him with the Azodyl (the largest capsule). Sometimes he'll eat it in the dog (chicken flavored) pocket, and sometimes not.

I've been meaning to clean out the cabinet under my kitchen sink for a while, but just haven't gotten to it. The matter was taken out of my hands this morning when I came down to find a puddle on the floor in front of it!
icon_e_surprised.gif
Since both DH and I tend to be a little sloppy when washing up, I assumed he had just splashed and not noticed it, but it was a good sized puddle, and a few minutes after I wiped it up it was back. So I opened the cabinet and found the floor of it was all wet! It appears the leak is in the drain for the main sink. I often leave dishes soaking overnight, and that water was slowly leaking down into the cabinet. Everything is out of there now, it's wiped out (which it badly needed anyway), and I'm waiting for my "plumber" to get of an interminable conference call so he can fix it. It's always something!
icon_rolleyes.gif


Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Lisa's DF, Chris' DM and Elise's DM. Thinking of Skooter this morning and hoping he is doing better. A BIG congratulations to Angela & Blackie on going OTJ! :):):):):)
 
Good luck with the increase. I hope it means Cinco'll get more than his toe wet in the lagoon soon. Work it Cinco - the bean is impatient. Takes one to know one. ;) Woohoo on the trial separation from the shirt! He looked cute in it, but he probably feels so much better now. :)

Yuck on the forced kitchen sink clean out. :mad: I hate doing spring cleaning at the best of times.

Sending appy vines for your girls.
 
((((Tricia)) Sending truckloads of appy and feel better vines for Minka and Sasha!! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Good luck with Cinco's dosecrease and hopefully he can lose the cute T-shirt for good! That was cute what your DH said about Harvey acting more like a dog!! :joyful::joyful::joyful:
 
Thanks, Wendy & Ruth. Since it's a warm day, I left Sasha's shirt off, too (but put her neck sock on). I want to see if she'll lick that one spot on the top of her leg like she used to. If not, I'll know I can put the sleeveless shirts on her. I think, since we keep it fairly cool in the house, she's more comfortable in a shirt while her hair is still growing back (and it is, finally, growing back!).

I did give both Minka and Sasha some Mirtz, and they have both had their breakfast. Minka is still a bit picky about what she'll eat, but she's eating. Sasha was more like a little Hoover. Sasha also was a little more hyper than usual from it. It's so hard to get the slivers the right size, so she might have gotten more than 1/8 of a tablet. Why can't they make it in a smaller dose????

I didn't hear back from Dr. B about Harvey yet, so I just called again. The receptionist said that she'd gotten my message and that I was on the top of her list to call, but she was with a patient just now. They really do keep them very busy, and they spend a LOT of time with each patient, so I guess I'll just have to put my patience pants back on and wait....
 
Yeah for the girls eating and Sasha's hair growing back!!! Can we see a picture Please?? :joyful::joyful:

Bleck-- on waiting for those rest results, hugs to you, I absolutely hate waiting for That phone call! :nailbiting::nailbiting:Fingers and paws crossed for you!
 
I'm glad the mirtz kicked in and the girls ate for you! I hope you hear back about Harvey soon...it is so hard waiting for results!!

Work that increase, Cinco! Trix was always the queen of NDW...it took her longer than most to settle into a new dose. Hopefully you'll see the lagoon soon - but not too quickly or too deeply!

Bummer on the sink...DH is my plumber/fixer, too - for most things. But it IS always something...we came home to a broken furnace - one of the few things he can't fix. Fun, fun Friday!

I loved the quote for the article in Trix's condo - thank you!!!

Have a great evening, Tricia!!
 
Good luck with the dosecrease. I'm glad Cinco's hot spot is healed. Sending appy vines for Sasha and Minka. Good thing you found the drip before it got worse.
 
Vines a-coming that Cinco settles into this dosecrease quickly and it does the trick getting his numbers back where you want them. Oh, and Cinco. You help, too.

Sorry to hear LL is hit with another plumping problem. Yuk. Caught early, though. Hope everything starts flowing properly again. Soon.

As usual. A note to the girls. EAT!

A note to UCD: CALL.

Have a great weekend.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Thanks for visiting us, Amy, Ruth, Carla and Marilyn. I am confused by Cinco's PMPS. Is this what they call double dipping? He went up at +6 and was down again at PMPS. WTH???o_O He did this the night before last, too. I can't wait to see what he has planned for tonight! I think.

Dr. B. called about half an hour ago. She had a hectic day - no surprise. She said most of Harvey's bloodwork looked good. Red and white cells - good. Kidneys - no change (this is good). He is not HyperT, thank God! There were two items she said she was a little concerned about. His calcium was up. She said this sometimes occurs in cats for no known reason, so it might be nothing. It might also have to do with the Chlorambucil. He is also slightly anemic. She said this could be caused by the disease itself, and there could be a small amount of bleeding in his intestine, but not enough for us to notice anything in his stool, etc. She said if not for these two things, she would say "see you in six months". However, she wants to keep an eye on this, so she wants to check them again in one month. If either or both are still off then, we'll have to make a plan to deal with it. She said not to worry about it (easy for her to say! :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:) as he is otherwise doing really well. Of course, I am to call her if anything changes. She said she would call our regular vet to touch base and request a written script so I can take it to Costco. Of course, this call happened at 6 pm and that's when my regular vet closes, so I don't know if she was able to reach them or not. I left a message on their machine and will call them tomorrow.

Minka filled up on repeated snacks this afternoon so didn't eat much of her dinner, but I imagine she'll want it in an hour or two. Love that Mirtz! Sasha ate her dinner, in spite of the snacks, with enthusiasm. :)

DH is on round two of trying to fix the leak. :rolleyes: The kitchen is still a mess. Luckily, dinner tonight is a really easy, one pan recipe. I'm going to have myself an adult beverage now. Hope you are all enjoying your Friday evening!
 
Yes...that's a double dip!

I love how they say "don't worry"....of course we're going to worry! That's in the job description of a good "helicopter mom"! I do have to agree this much though...Harvey seems to be feeling good, eating GREAT and giving you a run for your money on at least one out of 3 pills, so he's not looking too sick to me!

Enjoy the adult beverage....make it a double! You've earned it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top