3/6 Boomer AMPS 119 +2 119, +4 119 +6 117 PMPS 148 +3 148 pics of tundra swans

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Good morning!
AMPS 119 shooting a slight increase which I will call a skinny 1u

Boomer ate all of his foods last night without my help and without the need to brag about it:rolleyes:

Allen seems to like his new food and yesterday he ate a total of 1.5 cans fancy feast and between 1/3 and 1/2 can Wellness. No dry food was given during the day except for the few minutes he had it when DH gave it to him :rolleyes:. We did decide to give it to him overnight until we know for sure he's eating enough of the canned food that he's getting the calories he needs. Today I will be giving a bit more Wellness and a bit less Fancy feast.

Yesterday DH and I went for a short road trip. The Tundra Swans that winter-over in the US along the Atlantic coast fly through Southwestern Ontario during their migration to the Arctic and they stop at a couple of locations not too far away from us. One of the locations is the Aylmer Wildlife Management Area. Unfortunately (for us, not the swans) we can't get very close to them; if you go past a certain point you risk being escorted off the property. So the photos I took aren't terrific but it is what it is :rolleyes:. There were around 1000-1100 swans there yesterday.

Swans in Aylmer resized.jpg Flying In.jpg
 
Boomer ate all of his foods last night without my help and without the need to brag about it:rolleyes:
Too funny, good job Boomer! Hope the wee bit of extra juice keeps him green.

Glad Allen is liking the new food. Going slow is a good idea and hope he will continue to eat good for you.

The picutres are great!! The flying swan resembles an airplane.
 
Maybe flat blues means action tonight?

Love the swan pics. We are near a major stopover for the snow geese and trumpeter swans. I should go there one day.
 
I'm in Gatineau (Québec), about a 10-minute drive from Ottawa. And we had so MUCH SNOW this year. And I'm not a snow person. AT ALL! I wish I could buy a house in Florida, California or Hawaii. But then again with how things are in the US maybe not...
 
I'm in Gatineau (Québec), about a 10-minute drive from Ottawa. And we had so MUCH SNOW this year. And I'm not a snow person. AT ALL! I wish I could buy a house in Florida, California or Hawaii. But then again with how things are in the US maybe not...
You've had it nasty this year!
Our winters are normally cold and nasty; last year was cold but very little snow and this year it's been much warmer and again very little snow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top