3/6, Bell, AMPS 389 +5 96 +6.5 52 +7 48 +7.5 60 +9 45 +10 55 +11 62 PMPS 55 +1 64 +3 77 +4 82

upload_2025-3-6_15-17-22.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-6_15-17-22.png
    upload_2025-3-6_15-17-22.png
    477.7 KB · Views: 99
Hi Seth, She’s been looking for a reduction anyway, and since the protocol is .5 units, I would take the full reduction for safety. You don’t want to mess around with that.
I agree with Cecile and Tim, you can always go back up if you need to.
You may want to wait until you get official word but so far you have three votes to go along with your gut:)
Congratulations on the reduction and please tell Bell to have a very safe night :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Given that you had a hard time keeping her up above 50, I'm glad you went with the 0.5 unit reduction. The other thing to consider is Bell's special circumstances - IAA seems to be losing it's tight grip. That means a good dollop of caution. With Neko, when she started the downward slide, I kept up the 0.5 unit reductions until she stopped holding them, then switched to 0.25 unit changes. That was below 4 units. Note for any lurkers. Seth and Bell's circumstances are unique, do not follow what they do.
 
Thanks for the background, Wendy. I was getting a little frustrated with her being high for more than she is low recently. But like you all have drilled into my head, it’s really about the nadirs not the peaks. I am hoping that once she stops earning these reductions, I can get her into some more predictable cycles for my own sanity. Like today, I was not expecting this at all. A +1 before work might have given a hint, not she is getting tough to predict. But it is up to Bell :)
 
Wow! Look at Bell! She's like, "dad, you had a weekend to rest, and now I'm gonna show off."
Good luck with the reduction!
 
Love your photos, Seth -- Bell is such a pretty girl. And roller coaster is right -- those numbers would send anyone's hair flying in the wind! Glad you got some good advice. Happy Friday to you! :bighug::cat:
 
Yikes, some scary cycles recently for you and your girl! Those non-lime greens are looking so good though! Crazy to see a pink PS and still get a lime in the same cycle.

Congrats on the reduction. I hope you can have a nice relaxing weekend without so much stress.
 
Back
Top