3/6 AMPS: 375. WHAT A NIGHT! Should I reduce?

TankNRK

Member Since 2022
Previous Post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-monitoring-and-no-sleep.274896/#post-3051620

Lando plummeted last night and now for 2 nights in a row I have had to wake up hourly on a work night.

He's high this AM but I guess that's to be expected from those low numbers last night! (Sounds like we're both ready for TR)

1.25 wasn't enough to see movement. Now twice 1.50 has put us under 100. I'm still waiting on some calipers. I wonder if I should reduce or stay put? I'm pretty ready for TR I think.

I was using up the last of my true Metrix air test strips last night, which runs a little low, to transition fully starting today to the relion (cost issue) and the relion runs higher.
When I tested the 63 on the true metrix last night, relion gave me a 90, so I know he wasn't as close to a hypo as it seemed.

I gave the full 1.50u this morning as I wasn't really thinking about reducing and didn't wake up in time to wait for responses here (I'm really struggling emotionally/physically after this weekend)

Looking for recommendations on if I go down again or stay put. 1.25u just didn't do enough for us at all. I could always try a skinny 1.50u but until my calipers come I'm guessing.
 
Back
Top