3/6-3/7 Jax

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Active Member
Good evening everyone,

Not sure I should give a daily report as there isn't much to report. Not sure what the PM cycle will look like as the shot I just gave felt weird. It was not a fur shot, but it didn't feel right either. I gave the shot in a hurry because I was being rushed. :-x We shall see at +3 or 4 if I botched it up.

Anyway recaping from last PM cycle to present.

3/5
PMPS 269 (@+14) 1.6u given and fed
+3 259
+7 115 2 oz snack given
+10 259

3/6

AMPS 351 1.4u given and fed, shot one hr early to get back on schedule. Also reduced to 1.4u to see how it would play out.
+10 286
PMPS 297 shot 1.6u One hr early to get back on track.

I've been really going with the flow with the shooting, 1 hr early, 2 hrs late, etc. I've never been so flexible and not strictly going with a 12/12. It seems to be working for us.
 
Re: 3/6 Jax

I was kinda rolling with the punches when Grayson was doing his marathon cycles. Now it's kinda nice to be able to keep a normal schedule - well most of the time! I'm intrigued by the folks that do a 10/14 with different doses. Don't know if that might be a good plan, but for those doing it, it seems to work well.

Hope Jax continues to bring you such nice numbers!
 
Re: 3/6 Jax

Lisa,

So happy to see Jax doing so good! I'm sure you are feeling better about all that! Looking forward to seeing his numbers going down.
 
Re: 3/6 Jax

Monring All! ~O)

Been feeling a little tired as of late and today is no exception. I was online last night looking for potential vacation locations and I'm feeling like I would like to go out West. Perhaps camping or something along those line...but not 'roughing it'. I need a bed, bathroom, hot water, etc but I would like to be around some scenery and greenery. NYC gets rough on the eyes. The Cement City is what it should be called imo. Actually saw there is a term for what I'm looking to do. It's called "glamping." !! My DH just rolled his eyes when I told him about it. :roll: Glamour camping! I think he thinks he married a crazy woman. :razz: Any suggestions that's not over the top? The Paws in Montana is what I'm looking for, but something less expensive.

On to the recap!

PMPS 297 1.6u given and fed
+3 196
+6 72 Surprised with #. First time seeing green in a while. DH gave snack which turned out to be half can of DM...2.5 oz? He overfed.
+7.5 103
+11 337 Woke up because I heard munching. Jax at bowl polishing off what was left of DM. I think he may have been at it 15 mins. Nomally I would have shot him at this time, slightly early but I held off an hr just to see the #.
AMPS 386 1.4u given and fed. Decided on a reduction. I've been testing out 1.4 during the day. 1.6 took him very long a few days ago during AM cycle and I want to test out a reduced dose to ensure he gets PM dose not too late.

Just testing a few things out for the week...if he starts to come in high at PMPS because of the reduced dose, I will increase back to 1.6u during am cycle.

Hope everyone has a great day.
 
Lisa,,,,Hope Jax did good today on the reduction. So good to see some "irish" i'm sure!
 
Lisa:
I would recommend seeing Tucson AZ and the surrounding area if you haven’t been out there. My best friend of 40+ years moved out there a few years back and every time we visit her I hate to leave. It is very beautiful and lots to do. And great Mexican food everywhere.
We hiked in the Catalinas, mountain biked with a guide all around the outlying areas of the city, on Mt. Lemon and in BLM land, took jeep trails and picnic’ed in the middle of nowhere. It’s just really great and incredibly beautiful. Also the Desert Museum is not to be missed. Hawk in picture from there. I will live there some day, mark my words. As soon as I can escape the east coast.
 

Attachments

  • bird.jpg
    bird.jpg
    90.4 KB · Views: 318
  • VH2C9478.jpg
    VH2C9478.jpg
    205 KB · Views: 314
Colorado is gorgeous and there are all kinds of fancier "dude ranches". Also the ski areas (Vail, Aspen, Copper Mountain, Winter Park) are open in the summer and are beautiful with lots of hiking, water sports etc. But summer is the operative word. It is still snowing now and won't be really warm and completely accessible until July. The Tucson area is warmer in spring and fall - very hot in summer.
 
Thank you for the suggestions. I've been to Scottsdale and Sedona and really loved it so I'll check out things to do in Tuscon. I have only been to Colorado overnight (missed connection) so I am interested in all the hot springs, etc. I plan on going mid April so not sure if that's still considered winter temps...?? I don't mind somewhat cool but I do mind freezing.

Because of an appt I was able to get home earlier than normal. I guess I was tired this morning because I forgot to leave out Jax's snack. +9 is 192 which is probably that low because he hasn't eaten. Just gave a snack of DM. We will see how he comes in for PMPS.
Off to look up log cabins and such. Glamping!!! Love that word. It's just so ridiculous. :lol:

Edited: to correct the cycle time.
 
For THE best hot springs, Glenwood Springs in Colorado is the place to go. The bubble chairs in the hottest pool are soooo relaxing. But April in the mountains is still winter.
 
No, Colorado still is getting snow storms in April, even out of the mountains. Sometime days are gorgeous (yesterday was 65 and sunny) but you can't count on it being consistently nice. (Today 30 and it was supposed to snow but didn't)
 
I know it's still winter there. We stayed there a few years ago the first week of April on our way to Vegas and it was magical, light snow, the beautiful views the hot spring. She said hot spring so I threw it out there. :-D
 
Yes, I've always wanted to check out some hot springs. Usually I travel outside of the US but with the economy in the shape it is in we've been exploring the good ole' US of A again.

Recap of the cycle:
AMPS 386 1.4u given and fed. Gave a reduction to get a nice shootable PMPS but forgot to leave out food.
+9 192 1.oz snack of DM given
+11.5 216
PMPS 201

Going to hold off another 30 mins to see if that # is really falling or just meter variance. Jax likes to keep it interesting, I guess.
 
Well, 30 mins brought us up to 247. Decided to reduce to 1.4 this cycle as well.

Looks like he is really trying to get back up on the toes in the front. I hope beyond hope that it continues. He's not on his toes all day but on occassion I see him walking, toes only in the front. Very happy to see this. Happy right now with his progress.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top