Ilkka and Tom
Member Since 2010
Hi folks, This is kind of unusual so I will crosspost from Lantus, in case anyone is watching (Pamela, Sheila, Vicky etc) this morning.
*************
Ok - I have an incredibly busy morning -- workers at the house etc -- took his bg and it was much lower than expected based on other preshots, 226, especially considering I could expect bouncing from yesterday... On a hunch I delayed the shot -- I was going to give only 1.25u anyway -- took the bg again 30 or 45 minutes later, and it was dropping, 206. Still no shot.
I have no problem **at all** shooting full dose -- whatever full dose is, since he is now only into his sixth day of insulin -- into a low yellow or blue number, but he is so recently out of remission and yesterday's drop was noteworthy enough that I am not sure right now. I have the syringe loaded but I think I will wait another half hour.
Thoughts?
Ilkka
*************
Ok - I have an incredibly busy morning -- workers at the house etc -- took his bg and it was much lower than expected based on other preshots, 226, especially considering I could expect bouncing from yesterday... On a hunch I delayed the shot -- I was going to give only 1.25u anyway -- took the bg again 30 or 45 minutes later, and it was dropping, 206. Still no shot.
I have no problem **at all** shooting full dose -- whatever full dose is, since he is now only into his sixth day of insulin -- into a low yellow or blue number, but he is so recently out of remission and yesterday's drop was noteworthy enough that I am not sure right now. I have the syringe loaded but I think I will wait another half hour.
Thoughts?
Ilkka