Summer and Susie (GA)
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-3-susie-amps-241-240-3.244021/
I got so excited seeing a blue number (187 at AMPS) that I forgot I was supposed to "stall" or reduce the dose. I'll keep a close eye on her today. I didn't see (or missed) the TR protocol for what to do when numbers are below 200 at AMPS/PMPS. Was there a specifc instruction based on the specific low numbers under 200? I saw the SLGS instructions of no shot, stalling or feeding then testing later to see when shot was safe. Is it more based on the number you get regarding the steps you take in TR?
One more question for you folks tonight. I am tired of getting up at 4:30 am to test, feed and shoot Susie by 5:00 am. Can someone tell me how to safely, and slowly, transition these shots to 6:00 am?
I got so excited seeing a blue number (187 at AMPS) that I forgot I was supposed to "stall" or reduce the dose. I'll keep a close eye on her today. I didn't see (or missed) the TR protocol for what to do when numbers are below 200 at AMPS/PMPS. Was there a specifc instruction based on the specific low numbers under 200? I saw the SLGS instructions of no shot, stalling or feeding then testing later to see when shot was safe. Is it more based on the number you get regarding the steps you take in TR?
One more question for you folks tonight. I am tired of getting up at 4:30 am to test, feed and shoot Susie by 5:00 am. Can someone tell me how to safely, and slowly, transition these shots to 6:00 am?
Last edited:
