3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119 +4 100 +5 97 +6 127

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) Declining AMPS numbers?

That's weird. I thought I saw another 3/5 condo from you and now it's gone :-| Must be my before coffee peek in FDMB.

I'm glad you're getting these pre PS tests so you can see where she's heading.
You can always leave out extra food, if you are worried. Let's see what the +12 is. Come on Ruby surf.
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) Declining AMPS numbers?

There was another condo but it was the gibberish of a woman with very little sleep. She and her sidekick decided I needed to get up at a crazy early time and I hadn't had any coffee yet.
I decided to dump it and try again.

After yesterday's crazy surf, I'm glad I was able to get them too. I shot the fat .5 thru the bounce with the reduction planned for this morning, especially because I can't be here. I think she cleared the bounce fast?

I can have the husband make sure she eats something a couple of times today.

I'll test her for her AMPS in about 10 minutes.
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) AMPS 140

Ok, her official AMPS is 140. She stepped back up a tad. I'll go ahead with the plan to feed and a reduced dose of .25.


I bet she was still just messing with me because I didn't feed her when she wanted me to! ;-)
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) AMPS 140

Hi guys .. oh yes, these kitties sure do like to mess with us .. very nice amps though! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) AMPS 140

I'm really happy with how she's doing overall.

She's spent more time under 200 in the past week than she did all of the time on PZI. I'm starting to think more that maybe, just maybe remission is possible for her (knock on wood!).
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) AMPS 140

I just had the husband make sure she ate some lunch because I can't make it home to test her until tonight. He said she wasn't interested in the leftovers from breakfast so he cracked open a new can and she went nuts. She's totally got him suckered. :-D
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119

+3 119!

Oh, going there already Ruby!?

What is the secret to get her to cruise thru this without me hovering and testing her obsessively? How do I know when its ok to let her go on her own?
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119 +4 100

Very nice. You doing ok with that number and can you continue to test?
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119 +4 100

Yup, I can keep testing for awhile (I'm getting used to 4 hours of sleep a night :roll: ). I'll test her again at +5 and see what she's doing. I'm glad I picked up a can of mid-carb tonight...7% as opposed to the 2-3% she normally eats.

I guess those were more general questions. She's been hitting more blues and greens than she ever has so I don't know yet what to think of it all. Heck, I haven't even figured out her nadir yet!
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119 +4 100 +5 97

+5 97
She's kind of surfing along.

I'm wondering if I should get her to eat a little LC to keep the surf going without dropping more (keeping in mind I use an AlphaTrak so she would be reading around 70 on a human meter)?
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119 +4 100 +5 97

She's got about 1/4 of her dinner left. Right now we're locked in a battle of wills. She hanging out in the basement with the husband, snuggled up in a fleece blanket. If I take the food to her, she'll gobble it right up. I think she needs to haul her lazy bum up to where her bowl is in the kitchen. :smile:
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119 +4 100 +5 97

Amy

I am going to bed but I'll ask Julie to check I on you. From the data that is on her SS, she might be andirons about +5 right now..it can change.
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119 +4 100 +5 97

hehe i was just reading your condo, amy. what does marje mean about andirons? LOL i think she's woozy from her cold meds.

poor little ruby, suffering and faint from hunger, and her mom won't deliver it to her? tsk tsk tsk. :lol:
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119 +4 100 +5 97

I have no idea what andrions are in this context! Maybe she's been a victim of the dreaded auto correct and she meant nadir. That would make a lot more sense. :smile:

Ru finally did meander up here, in her own sweet time, and gobbled up that food like a little piggy. Its not outside of her normal dinner serving. I just encouraged her to eat it now. Her next text is due in 30 minutes (I've been doing them once an hour). That would be her +6. If she's still hovering around 100 do you think its safe to catch a couple of hours of sleep? I'll probably wake back up again in about 3 or 4 hours anyway.
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119 +4 100 +5 97

yes, i think if it's not dropped this is likely to be the nadir - i suspect that's what marje meant also. if you're exhausted you could give her more food and go to bed. you have to survive this FD too! i'll definitely be up for another hour and will look in on you in 30 minutes to see if you need a hand.
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119 +4 100 +5 97

I'm averaging about 5 hours of sleep on a good night, so I can't afford to miss a whole lot more.
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119 +4 100 +5 97

that's what i'm saying - you must be tired. i just meant if you are, and want to call it a night, you could leave out food and go to bed. i see you testing all night and think you have got to be exhausted.
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119 +4 100 +5 97

I've got some ugly insomnia lately anyway, not completely related to this situation. It will pass in time. :smile: I actually napped quite a bit on Saturday, evidenced by the fact that she only got 4 tests all day.
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119 +4 100 +5 97 +6 12

Alrighty...+6 127

I'm going to put out another nibble of food and I'm crashing. I-) Thanks for hanging out with me. Again!
 
Re: 3/5 Ruby (AT) +11 205 PMPS 249 +3 119 +4 100 +5 97 +6 12

of course! just like others hung out with me! i don't mind at all. 20 more minutes before the news anyway! LOL

sleep well!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top