purrdydolly
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS 166
+3 144
+5 149
PMPS 149
+3 112
+4 97
+5 97
+7 101
Purrdy's vet emailed me his bloods yesterday (taken 09/16/14). They had done a T4 so it's not hyperT, he was 22, range 20-45. The only things significantly out of range were creatinine kinase, 1134, range 50-300 and Lymph 0.68, range 1.5-7.0. I've had a look at the CK and that's to do with muscle damage, since the reason he was at the vet at that point was because of his back legs not functioning properly (diabetes was undiagnosed) I imagine that the muscle wastage in the rear was responsible for that. His BG was 10.2/184 which at the time the vet put down to stress. Tbili (the bibrilum sp?) was out a little but it was under not over he was 1, range 2-10. They also have GammaGT highlighted as being under the range of 1-5 but I'm not sure why, his result says < 5. Basophil was over at .01, range 0-0. Everything else was within range although a few at the lower end - Na, Ca, Phos, ALP, Eosin, and WC count.
Vet has been keeping an eye on his progress and isn't happy with the increases every 6 cycles, she wants to leave 10 cycles between as she doesn't think 6 cycles is enough time for the dose to settle in and that doing it so fast is going to result in a crash - good to see a vet that knows something of how lantus works - mind you it's the same vet that wanted to increase in 1 unit increments. Mum's happy for us to keep doing whatever we think is best. I'm thinking I might leave it seven cycles this time to see if increasing in the morning rather than at night moves the few greens we're seeing from the night to the day - just curious.
So the mystery that is Purrdy continues, as it looks like he is failing to gain any traction at this dose too...
Go Blackie go











Recap:
AMPS 166
+3 144
+5 149
PMPS 149
+3 112
+4 97
+5 97
+7 101
Purrdy's vet emailed me his bloods yesterday (taken 09/16/14). They had done a T4 so it's not hyperT, he was 22, range 20-45. The only things significantly out of range were creatinine kinase, 1134, range 50-300 and Lymph 0.68, range 1.5-7.0. I've had a look at the CK and that's to do with muscle damage, since the reason he was at the vet at that point was because of his back legs not functioning properly (diabetes was undiagnosed) I imagine that the muscle wastage in the rear was responsible for that. His BG was 10.2/184 which at the time the vet put down to stress. Tbili (the bibrilum sp?) was out a little but it was under not over he was 1, range 2-10. They also have GammaGT highlighted as being under the range of 1-5 but I'm not sure why, his result says < 5. Basophil was over at .01, range 0-0. Everything else was within range although a few at the lower end - Na, Ca, Phos, ALP, Eosin, and WC count.
Vet has been keeping an eye on his progress and isn't happy with the increases every 6 cycles, she wants to leave 10 cycles between as she doesn't think 6 cycles is enough time for the dose to settle in and that doing it so fast is going to result in a crash - good to see a vet that knows something of how lantus works - mind you it's the same vet that wanted to increase in 1 unit increments. Mum's happy for us to keep doing whatever we think is best. I'm thinking I might leave it seven cycles this time to see if increasing in the morning rather than at night moves the few greens we're seeing from the night to the day - just curious.
So the mystery that is Purrdy continues, as it looks like he is failing to gain any traction at this dose too...
Go Blackie go

)
