3/5 Mike's Buddy AMPS#325 +1.5 325 +4 302 +8 359

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike&Buddy

Member Since 2011
I was wondering about another increase after the next cycle or two preferably when I am home longer.

I may get the 1/2 length needle syringe for him, he has a rather thick under skin that does not tent or fold easily.

Previous condos; viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37885
 
Re: 3/3 Mike's Buddy AMPS#326 ~after next 2 cycles another .

Hopefully someone can come along who can answer this for you. I'm not comfortable giving dosing suggestions.

What kind of meter do you use, Mike??
 
Re: 3/3 Mike's Buddy AMPS#326 ~after next 2 cycles another .

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hopefully someone can come along who can answer this for you. I'm not comfortable giving dosing suggestions.

What kind of meter do you use, Mike??

Hi! I use the ReliOn confirm, I have the mirco as a back and the Bayer Contour. Also I am off Saturday and do not have to work till Sunday again. So anyone who has some input on the increase thinks its OK I can be around all day to monitor him.
 
Re: 3/3 Mike's Buddy AMPS#326 ~after next 2 cycles another .

Thanks on the meter. Sorry about not wanting to give dosing suggestions. You could put "Dose Help Needed" in your subject line.
 
Re: 3/3 Mike's Buddy AMPS#326 ~Dose Help Needed

A lot can happen in the space of a cycle or two. How about if you raise this question toward the end of the cycle before you want to increase.
 
Re: 3/4 Mike's Buddy AMPS#422 ~Dose Help Needed

This is a high number in a while. He seems OK. 1.25u given, dinner time!

My April is not wanting to eat for some reason tonight, not like her. Now I have another worry, I hope she's not coming down with something. :sad: I always get a lump in my stomach when they do this, just a worried Dad I guess. She seems OK, not wanting to want much attention. She's not a FDB kitty (remission for some time) but I would like some prayers for her, thanks.
 
Re: 3/4 Mike's Buddy AMPS#422 ~Dose Help Needed

Saying feel better real soon prayers for your April.
And Buddy will come down, he's just bouncing, I'm sure.

Have a good day.
 
Re: 3/4 Mike's Buddy AMPS#422 ~Dose Help Needed

Good morning guys .. no dosing advice here either, but I guess wait and see what happens .. never know what buddy has up his sleeve .. sending get well thoughts to arpil .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 3/4 Mike's Buddy AMPS#422 ~Dose Help Needed

Mike:

Can you take the "dose help needed" out of your subject line? Once your question is answered, it's helpful to change the subject line back. Thanks.
 
Re: 3/4 Mike's Buddy AMPS#422 ~Dose Help Needed

I want to know if after the next two cycles into Saturday 1:30PM est would be a the time to increase?

I will be home all day and be able to be with him.

So I should post a hour before shoot Saturday and ask?

Thanks.

Today 1.25 - 1:30 pm est
Tonight 1.25 - 1:30 am est
Next shoot is 1:30 pm est - Saturday
 
Re: 3/4 Mike's Buddy AMPS#402

I suspect a food spike, while trying to get April to eat this late/early AM he got into some of her goodies when I picked her up to take her to a private spot to console and comfort. But it could be a serious bounce too, not sure on this one people. We are running a tight schedule today after sleeping too late and trying to get things done before going to work. :shock:

1.25u given, he seems happy and well to do.

previous condos: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38048&p=401621#p401621
 
Re: 3/4 Mike's Buddy AMPS#402 ~ouch!

Hi Mike!

After looking at your spreadsheet, I think you would be OK to increase your dose - especially since you will be home to monitor. With the high pink and now red numbers I believe you have room to increase Buddy's dose. Behave Buddy!

.......have a great weekend!
 
Re: 3/4 Mike's Buddy AMPS#402 ~ouch!

OK, thanks. Well we have to scram, work beckons.. or rather to boss screams! LOL! Take care.
 
Re: 3/4 Mike's Buddy AMPS#402 ~ouch!

if you're off tomorrow, can you get some spot checks before deciding to increase?

What is making me pause are these cycles:

2/27 PM Cycle
PMPS 326
+7 ~ 96
AMPS 286

2/28 PM Cycle
PMPS 310
+4 ~ 74
AMPS 423

If you had only gotten preshot readings and had not gotten those mid-cycle tests, you could easily have been fooled into thinking he was high the whole time. But because you DID get those tests, now we know Buddy is capable of dropping to green and then quickly bouncing back up before the next preshot. Since we know he can do that, it makes me wonder if he might have gone lower during the day yesterday and today's red is a bounce from that. The last time he was red did come after a green. If he is hitting green, that doesn't necessarily mean you can't increase, but it might affect the timing of the increase.
 
Re: 3/5 Mike's Buddy PMPS#421

Good day (or morning). Well, another high note here. Looks like an increase is in order. I need to run off to *Walmart again before his shot tomorrow, I thought I had another pack of test strips but I don't. It was a older container laying in the drawer. darn it! I swore we had more than that! :oops:

* see next message
 
Re: 3/5 Mike's Buddy PMPS#421 ~another high note :(

Mike, I know it's hard to see the high PS numbers, but I would do as LIbby suggested...get some mid cycle tests tomorrow before you increase. She is right, Buddy tends to go low at mid cycle and then bounce into high numbers by the next PS. Please remember that we dose based on the nadirs (lows), not the PS numbers.

I hope April is feeling better!
 
Re: 3/5 Mike's Buddy PMPS#421 ~another high note :(

Hi, I will do so. I will have to run out and get strips but I should be able to manage before the next shoot 1:30 pm est. It's going to be a little rough, not much of a sleep pattern for the next 16 hours. ;-)

Update: bad news. We are unable to get anymore test strips, out bank account is a tad under weight right now. We are expecting a delivery today but do not know if we will get it today.

Thanks!

PS: April seems better today! :smile:
 
Re: 3/5 Mike's Buddy PMPS#421 +4 347 +7 355

Hi all, these last two checks were rough. We got no sleep tonight, may try to take in between naps through out the day till shoot time. Weather is starting to look serious, thunderstorms may come in soon.

As stated a earlier, we may not be able to do a increase today in time. We are down to about 5 strips and the budget is shot. We are supposed to get a delivery today but I do not think it will get here before his shoot time of an increase. :sad:
 
Re: 3/5 Mike's Buddy PMPS#421 +4 347 +7 355 ~supply problem

LLEF is running a joint fundraiser for Mike & Buddy and Cheryl & Whiskers. Please see the LLEF condo for more information.
 
Re: 3/5 Mike's Buddy PMPS#421 +4 347 +7 355 ~supply problem

i just want to express my admiration for the generosity and caring of this forum.
They helped Binks and I when we were in need...and continue to do good for us all!

thanks guys, for all you do.

celi & binks
 
Re: 3/5 Mike's Buddy PMPS#421 +4 347 +7 355 ~supply problem

if needed, mike, waiting one more cycle on the strips coming in the mail will be ok.

hang in there. I know how frustrating it is in your shoes. help is on the way.
 
Re: 3/5 Mike's Buddy PMPS#421 +4 347 +7 355 ~supply problem

This is a mess up on my account anyways. I can't believe I was that stupid not to think the other container was the previous one. :roll:

I should (hope) to get some today. But yes the increase will have to be delayed till (tonight?)... that will be rough since I have to go to work in the AM. :shock:
 
Re: 3/5 Mike's Buddy AMPS#325

Well, we had to skip this cycle on the increase darn it. Sorry my boy, Dad needs to go to his room with out dinner.

We gave the 1.25u, he was really hungry today along with April (yay!).

I want to say to ALL of you again thank you so much for your help. When I came here I was expecting mostly the kind words and support but it has gone beyond that. If their are guardian angels in human form they are here.

Thank!

Buddy and Mike
 
Re: 3/5 Mike's Buddy AMPS#325 +1.5 325

Hi Mike,

Thank you for thinking of us and visiting our condo today. I'm keeping you and Buddy and April in my thoughts and prayers.
 
Re: 3/5 Mike's Buddy AMPS#325 +1.5 325

Hoping Buddy and April will see better days soon. You are an inspiration, Mike. Thanks for all you do for your babies and others.
 
Re: 3/5 Mike's Buddy AMPS#325 +1.5 325 +4 302

It must be ether Google of my provider is lagging very bad. I can't get anything to completely load or post to Buddy's SS.
 
Re: 3/5 Mike's Buddy AMPS#325 +1.5 325 +4 302

Mike, it's probably Google. I tried tawice today to update my SS, and couldn't get it to load. But then I have slow diaup for computer, so I always have trouble.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top