carolynandlatte
Member Since 2009
Good Morning!
recap:
pmps-297 (pred cycle AND increase to 2u)
+3-371
+6.5-320
amps-343
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8075
Latte has a little spunk in her this a.m., some of it left over from last night which started shortly after a somewhat intense, bonding moment.
After trimming a few of her claws last night, she got very stressed and tried to get up the back of her throne (it is a high back and I was sitting in the chair part with her...so only quick escape was up). This was very difficult, especially with shorter nails. I think adrenalin and no where else to go made her capable. She was very wobbly on the back of the chair and knew she needed to get down. Before she could do so on her own, before I could help, before I could move (I was still sitting on the throne) she fell....face planted right in my lap. Oh the sweet dear let out such a meow of defeat and embarrassment, as she buried her face in my arm (just like at the vet). I felt so bad. I told her how sorry I was, but the nail trimming HAD to be done for her safety. We talked about how she is older and less agile, and it must be so scary to not be able to do some of the things she had done all her life. Just like a kid, I pointed out all the things she is GOOD at :lol: . Right around this time she lifted her head and stayed in my lap while I pet her. She is NOT a lap kitty, so this is VERY unusual. Especially since we spent about 30 minutes in this position. Her beautiful tail wagged ever so gracefully, not seemingly irritated at all.
When she was ready, she jumped down and went on guard in the hall. Moments later she was ready to try eating, followed me around quite a bit,and initiated a loooooong play session in the kitchen (odd place for her to do that). She was the best old lady cat in the world last night! :mrgreen:
Lots O kibble in her system the past 24+ hrs. Cant even keep track of spikes - just overall influencing numbers for sure. Good start to bfast this a.m., chatty, and my little shadow earlier on as I was getting some meds and food ready. I hope today will be nice enough to let her outside on the deck for a little while. I cant believe she may see ANOTHER spring!!!!! So happy she is here. cat_pet_icon
recap:
pmps-297 (pred cycle AND increase to 2u)
+3-371
+6.5-320
amps-343
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8075
Latte has a little spunk in her this a.m., some of it left over from last night which started shortly after a somewhat intense, bonding moment.
After trimming a few of her claws last night, she got very stressed and tried to get up the back of her throne (it is a high back and I was sitting in the chair part with her...so only quick escape was up). This was very difficult, especially with shorter nails. I think adrenalin and no where else to go made her capable. She was very wobbly on the back of the chair and knew she needed to get down. Before she could do so on her own, before I could help, before I could move (I was still sitting on the throne) she fell....face planted right in my lap. Oh the sweet dear let out such a meow of defeat and embarrassment, as she buried her face in my arm (just like at the vet). I felt so bad. I told her how sorry I was, but the nail trimming HAD to be done for her safety. We talked about how she is older and less agile, and it must be so scary to not be able to do some of the things she had done all her life. Just like a kid, I pointed out all the things she is GOOD at :lol: . Right around this time she lifted her head and stayed in my lap while I pet her. She is NOT a lap kitty, so this is VERY unusual. Especially since we spent about 30 minutes in this position. Her beautiful tail wagged ever so gracefully, not seemingly irritated at all.
When she was ready, she jumped down and went on guard in the hall. Moments later she was ready to try eating, followed me around quite a bit,and initiated a loooooong play session in the kitchen (odd place for her to do that). She was the best old lady cat in the world last night! :mrgreen:
Lots O kibble in her system the past 24+ hrs. Cant even keep track of spikes - just overall influencing numbers for sure. Good start to bfast this a.m., chatty, and my little shadow earlier on as I was getting some meds and food ready. I hope today will be nice enough to let her outside on the deck for a little while. I cant believe she may see ANOTHER spring!!!!! So happy she is here. cat_pet_icon