3/5 Lanky AMPS 261; PMPS 392

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Our Last Post dated 2/11 so not quite Yesterday's Condo

Hello All - It has been a year since Lanky was first dx'd with diabetes and over that year we lost Otis & Miss Nubbins (mostly due to old age), Little Lady with CRD/CRF passed shortly before Lanky's dx, and now Bruski has been dx'd with "restrictive cardiomyopathy".

Lanky & Bruski are doing OK with both having vet rechecks in 1 month. Lanky just earned a dose decrease to 6.25u Levemir & is on Enalapril 2.5mg bid for Proteinurea. Yesterday was 30 weeks since SRT treatment for Acromegaly at CSU with Dr. Lunn. I just sent Dr. Lunn Lanky Labs yesterday checking his BUN, creatinine, & electrolytes levels because of the increase of his Enalapril dose.

Looking forward to catching up with all of you on the board.

Susan & Lanky
 
Re: 3/5 Lanky AMPS 261

I wondered where you got to! Congrats on the dose reduction.

It sounds like it's been a tough year. Hopefully, you are focusing on all of the good memories and building new good memories, as well.
 
Re: 3/5 Lanky AMPS 261

Hi, Lanks!! Is De B! tekkin gud care of Bruski?? hopes so...brudders is much bedder den sisters! (at least, my sisters!)
Binks


gosh, susan...i didn't know you'd had such a tough year...sorry to hear it...

sending hugs and scritches to Lanky and Bruski...

celi
 
Re: 3/5 Lanky AMPS 261

Hi Susan, Yes, you have had quite a year. Lanky is looking good. Sorry to hear of Bruski's diagnosis. Is this something treatable?
Hope you all have a good evening,

Ella

Yo Lanky, I've missed our hockey games. How about tomorrow?
Rusty
 
Re: 3/5 Lanky AMPS 261

It is so nice to see you in LL today. What a year, I had no idea. I hope that there are good memories, that you can build ever better ones. I am sorry for Bruski's DX, and I hope it is treatable. Congrats too on the dose reduction for Lanky - nice!

Have a great day today - nice to see you! We've all missed you.
 
Re: 3/5 Lanky AMPS 261

Hi Susan so great to see you have missed you here (((((HUGS))))) nice start for Lanky today and sending healing vines to help Bruski cat_pet_icon :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top