3/5 Kloey AMPS 101 PMPS 90 +1.25 111 +2.25 119 +3 121

Do I feed her HC every hour or her regular LC.
Stay with regular LC unless she starts dropping low. Then you might need to intervene with higher carbs. HC or MC depending on how low she is.

If she isn't higher at +1, it's possible that you will have an active cycle thanks to her clearing the bounce from yesterday.
 
Stay with regular LC unless she starts dropping low. Then you might need to intervene with higher carbs. HC or MC depending on how low she is.

If she isn't higher at +1, it's possible that you will have an active cycle thanks to her clearing the bounce from yesterday.
Won't she be higher because of the food I fed her. 1.375 oz of wellness complete health.
 
Won't she be higher because of the food I fed her. 1.375 oz of wellness complete health.
Yes, usually there should be a food bump at +1 because the insulin is not onset yet. However, if she is clearing a bounce she might be flat or lower at +1 even after food at PS.
 
Lovely cycle! Is she getting full? I think you can take a break from feeding.
Will she let you get another test at +6? This is an excellent cycle to get an idea of her onset and nadir.
 
Lovely cycle! Is she getting full? I think you can take a break from feeding.
Will she let you get another test at +6? This is an excellent cycle to get an idea of her onset and nadir.
Yes she will. She is very tolerant of ear pricks.
I'm sure she would eat if I put it before her but I also want to see what she does without food.
 
We got her libre installed this evening so that will make things easier.
They are pricey but oh so nice. Put a little shirt on her ( she hates it) but hope it keeps her from pulling it off.
She has had a very good day numbers wise. Let's keep it up Kloey.
 
Well she's had a good run today.
Her PMPS is 90. What should I do regarding PM shot?

@Bandit's Mom
Sorry. This was 4am for me. Next time, just change your title to add the "?" prefix and say something like "stalling! need help!".

If you can monitor, you want to shoot any number over 50 with TR. With her history of DKA, a skip is best avoided.

She has had a very good day numbers wise. Let's keep it up Kloey.
Great numbers today. Looks like she's heading up and you can call it a night! :-)
 
Sorry. This was 4am for me. Next time, just change your title to add the "?" prefix and say something like "stalling! need help!".

If you can monitor, you want to shoot any number over 50 with TR. With her history of DKA, a skip is best avoided.


Great numbers today. Looks like she's heading up and you can call it a night! :)
I did do the ? And wrote dosing help.

I couldn't stall or I would have been off schedule for work Monday.
It was pretty close to this AM so I decided to go ahead and just monitor tonight. With the libre it'll be easier.
She is headed back down now, so I will monitor a little longer.

How should I handle if she's this low when I go to work Monday and Tuesday?
 
How should I handle if she's this low when I go to work Monday and Tuesday?
You could feed higher carbs before you leave. Do you have an auto-feeder that she eats from when you aren't home? Or is there anyone at home who feeds her?
 
You could feed higher carbs before you leave. Do you have an auto-feeder that she eats from when you aren't home? Or is there anyone at home who feeds her?
Like 15% or higher?
Noone is at home during the day.
She is kind of scared of the auto feeder. So I'm hesitant to use it in case she won't eat out of it. I guess I'll just leave several bowls out.
 
Like 15% or higher?
Noone is at home during the day.
She is kind of scared of the auto feeder. So I'm hesitant to use it in case she won't eat out of it. I guess I'll just leave several bowls out.
What time do you shoot and which time zone are you in? I should be around for your AMPS.
 
Back
Top