trudy66
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2921580/
This 2nd day of TR, how do I handle this preshot #?
This 2nd day of TR, how do I handle this preshot #?
Yes I screwed up and fed her.Have you fed her? Can you get some tests during the day?
I'll be home with her todayHave you fed her? Can you get some tests during the day?
Then go ahead and shoot the full dose. Get a +1.I'll be home with her today
Yes have HC food and strips.Then go ahead and shoot the full dose. Get a +1.
Do you have higher carb foods and enough strips etc?
You are good to shoot! Test every hour and feed a little food after every test.Yes have HC food and strips.
Ok thank youYou are good to shoot! Test every hour and feed a little food after every test.
Do I feed her HC every hour or her regular LC.You are good to shoot! Test every hour and feed a little food after every test.
Stay with regular LC unless she starts dropping low. Then you might need to intervene with higher carbs. HC or MC depending on how low she is.Do I feed her HC every hour or her regular LC.
Won't she be higher because of the food I fed her. 1.375 oz of wellness complete health.Stay with regular LC unless she starts dropping low. Then you might need to intervene with higher carbs. HC or MC depending on how low she is.
If she isn't higher at +1, it's possible that you will have an active cycle thanks to her clearing the bounce from yesterday.
Yes, usually there should be a food bump at +1 because the insulin is not onset yet. However, if she is clearing a bounce she might be flat or lower at +1 even after food at PS.Won't she be higher because of the food I fed her. 1.375 oz of wellness complete health.
Ok. We'll see what +1 does. Thanks.Yes, usually there should be a food bump at +1 because the insulin is not onset yet. However, if she is clearing a bounce she might be flat or lower at +1 even after food at PS.
I will not be around for the +1, but I'll see you at +2.Ok. We'll see what +1 does. Thanks.
Yes just a bit. +2 - 121.I see you have a bit of a food bump at +1![]()
Should I do more food. And continue every hour test and food.Yes just a bit. +2 - 121.
Looks like she might be headed up slowly. Let's do hourly test and feed for another couple of hours (+3 and +4) to confirm the trend?Should I do more food. And continue every hour test and food.
Ok I will. ThanksLooks like she might be headed up slowly. Let's do hourly test and feed for another couple of hours (+3 and +4) to confirm the trend?
Yes she will. She is very tolerant of ear pricks.Lovely cycle! Is she getting full? I think you can take a break from feeding.
Will she let you get another test at +6? This is an excellent cycle to get an idea of her onset and nadir.
Sorry. This was 4am for me. Next time, just change your title to add the "?" prefix and say something like "stalling! need help!".
Great numbers today. Looks like she's heading up and you can call it a night!She has had a very good day numbers wise. Let's keep it up Kloey.
I did do the ? And wrote dosing help.Sorry. This was 4am for me. Next time, just change your title to add the "?" prefix and say something like "stalling! need help!".
If you can monitor, you want to shoot any number over 50 with TR. With her history of DKA, a skip is best avoided.
Great numbers today. Looks like she's heading up and you can call it a night!![]()
You could feed higher carbs before you leave. Do you have an auto-feeder that she eats from when you aren't home? Or is there anyone at home who feeds her?How should I handle if she's this low when I go to work Monday and Tuesday?
Like 15% or higher?You could feed higher carbs before you leave. Do you have an auto-feeder that she eats from when you aren't home? Or is there anyone at home who feeds her?
What time do you shoot and which time zone are you in? I should be around for your AMPS.Like 15% or higher?
Noone is at home during the day.
She is kind of scared of the auto feeder. So I'm hesitant to use it in case she won't eat out of it. I guess I'll just leave several bowls out.
I am eastern US time zone. I shoot at 0530ish.What time do you shoot and which time zone are you in? I should be around for your AMPS.