3/5 Gobbles PMPS 152 +2 152 +4.5 86 +6 97 +8 133

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90176&p=966428#p966428

Good Morning & Happy Tuesday ~O)

Gobbles' is in a great mood again this morning! He woke me up with his barrage of kisses, was purring and quite sociable. He ate a little this morning, but most of the food last night was gone, so he (& possibly) civvies ate in the middle of the night.

I got Gobbles' labs from back in January from his vet's office yesterday; quite a difference from his February labs; SS updated. I asked the vet about starting Gobbles on Denamarin, 90 mg 1x day, and he said that is the correct dosage and was okay to give to Gobbles, so I ordered a box of it yesterday from Amazon: $25.99 with free shipping.

I just wanted to reiterate about the upcoming FDMB Raffle! I plan on starting the raffle this Sunday!!! So far, there will be 9 separate prizes and our artisan Amy is donating a pair of absolutely gorgeous earrings that she created!!! http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=89980
 
Re: 3/5 Gobbles AMPS 230

Hi Kat,

You say good morning as I say good night most nights! I love those purry wake ups (as long as they're not too early!)

Have a lovely day. I'm off to sleep.
 
Re: 3/5 Gobbles AMPS 230

It looks like Gobbles has come down from his bounce :cool:

Have a good day!
 
Re: 3/5 Gobbles AMPS 230

Hi guys .. sounds like all is well in gobbles world just as it should be! Can't wait for the raffle to start! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/5 Gobbles AMPS 230

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. sounds like all is well in gobbles world just as it should be! Can't wait for the raffle to start! Have a great day guys!
Yup...he's fine! After I posted his condo this a.m., I went back to bed and guess who was in it? I got about a gazillion kisses & purrs (well, actually about 100)! I can't wait for the raffle either~hope lots of $$ gets raised for FDMB :mrgreen: You have a great day as well :-D
 
Re: 3/5 Gobbles AMPS 230

Dyana said:
It looks like Gobbles has come down from his bounce :cool:

Have a good day!
Yes, it looks like he's clearing his bounces much quicker~hope that trend keeps up :-D
 
Re: 3/5 Gobbles AMPS 230 +5.75 50 +6.25 63

+5.75 = 50

Recap:

AMPS 230
+5.75 50 (gave 1 t. of 14%)
+6.25 63 (gave 1 t. of 5%)
 
Re: 3/5 Gobbles AMPS 230 +5.75 50 +6.25 63 +7 84 ? dose

? - I gave him a 1.75 skinny dose last night. I am assuming I'll be giving him a further reduction tonight as he feel to 50 at +5.75. Therefore, I don't plan on "skinny-ing" his 1.75 U. dose tonight, but instead am going to give him 1.5 U. tonight.
 
Re: 3/5 Gobbles AMPS 230 +5.75 50 +6.25 63 ? dose

If he bounces by PMPS tonight, an alternative is to hold the dose and take the reduction in the morning. They call that "shooting through the bounce."

Carl
 
Re: 3/5 Gobbles AMPS 230 +5.75 50 +6.25 63 ? dose

Carl & Bob said:
If he bounces by PMPS tonight, an alternative is to hold the dose and take the reduction in the morning. They call that "shooting through the bounce."

Carl
Interesting; I didn't know that--thanks! I learned one more puzzle piece of FD!!! So then I assume if he doesn't bounce, then I will reduce to 1.5 U....
 
Re: 3/5 Gobbles AMPS 230 +5.75 50 +6.25 63 ? dose

Kat,
I think the theory behind shooting thru it is that with some cats, doing this can help the bounce clear more quickly. Of course, if he doesn't bounce from the 50, then it's just something you can file away for future reference ;-)

Carl
 
Re: 3/5 Gobbles AMPS 230 +5.75 50 +6.25 63 ? +7 84 ?dose

Afternoon Kat, ;-)
Your sweet Gobbles sounds like such a snuggle bug. cat_pet_icon take good care and have a great day...
Gobbles is already having a great day!!! NICE!! - hugs and scritches from us - mary and ollie
 
Re: 3/5 Gobbles AMPS 230 +5.75 50 +6.25 63 ? dose

Carl & Bob said:
If he bounces by PMPS tonight, an alternative is to hold the dose and take the reduction in the morning. They call that "shooting through the bounce."

Carl
He didn't bounce, so I went ahead with the .25 decrease. He was 152 at PMPS & 152 PM +2 :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/5 Gobbles PMPS 152 +2 152 +4.5 86

I also see a +4.5 of 86! Planning on a +6 or so?

Carl
 
Re: 3/5 Gobbles PMPS 152 +2 152 +4.5 86

Carl & Bob said:
I also see a +4.5 of 86! Planning on a +6 or so?

Carl
Yes, I got 97 @+6 and then 133 @+8 :mrgreen:

Did you think we wanted to party??? :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top