3/5 Edward AMPS-361, 337@+4, trace ketones (0.4)

SnowKat

Member Since 2020
Yesterday's condo

So, Edward had his highest BG day ever yesterday, ranging from a low of 320 to a high of 449 :arghh: :nailbiting: :oops:

Per advice, I have increased his dose by 0.25u. Surprisingly, it didn't even seem to make a dent in his BG last night... he went up almost 100 pts by +4 after PMPS.

We have a vet appointment this afternoon. I'm feeling rather desperate to find some other issue, that might be behind this unusual spike. It does not feel like his typical bounce, to me.

I pray that all our kitties stay safe today. And I pray that all of us caretakers find some peace of mind, as we battle this terrible disease :(
 
The dosecrases takes time to settle. Moey takes about 2-3 cycles before I notice anything. Hang in there:):bighug:
Come on Edward.... work that juice!:D:cool: Mom's worried about you. Show her you can do it!!:cat:
I hope you have a wonderful evening Kat.
 
The dosecrases takes time to settle. Moey takes about 2-3 cycles before I notice anything. Hang in there:):bighug:
Come on Edward.... work that juice!:D:cool: Mom's worried about you. Show her you can do it!!:cat:
I hope you have a wonderful evening Kat.

Thank you for checking in, Briere! :bighug: Much love to you and Moey :kiss: Happy Thursday!
 
My vet examined Edward today, and said everything looked and felt normal. I brought her a printout of my SS. She suggested an additional increase to 1.5u. I told her about TR and that I wanted to hold this new dose for 6 cycles, and she was 100 percent onboard with that. She also took blood to do an additional screening for any other complicating problems, though she suspects none. She urged me to get a full nights' sleep. And I was like, "I cannot possibly do that, especially considering that I just increased his dose."
 
Sleep...haha. Sleep is for the weak!!:coffee: JK! I'm the worst when it comes to overnight testing.
I'm glad the vet feels nothing's going on with Edward. How cool is it she's on board with the TR "program" too!
She is right you know....you should check into that sleep thing:p;)
 
Some times New Dose Wonkiness is your friend and lets you sleep. If his +2 or +3 is about the same as his preshot, go to sleep. Save the late night testing for when you need to.
 
Back
Top