Tanya and Ducia
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...0-5-increase-no-shot-105-after-1-hour.174243/
Hello,
I wanted to post an update on Ducia:
On Friday 3/3 PMPR 317, Lantus dose 1.5U an increase from 1U then she was
+3 BG 197, +6 BG 206
Saturday 3/4 AMPR 68, skip the shot, fed, +1 105, +2 124, +4 178, +6 320, +9 382
PMPR 370, fed low carbs, 1U, +3 330, +6 294, +9 266
ketones positive Large on dip strips
Sunday 3/5 AMPR 262, fed low carb, 1.25U (best eyeballing we could manage) and +3 233.
ketones positive Large.
The +3 is taken 2 h 15m after a meal and 2 h 35m after 75 ml SQ fluids per vet advice.
We are very new to FD- post DKA- post Hypo that we are dealing with and we cannot understand her readings well. She dropped to 68 after 1.5U, remained high after 1U yesterday PM cycle, but relatively unchanged today AM after 1.25U which was 0.25 increase. I cannot figure out what to make out of it.
Vet called with the urine analyzes, ketones >80mg, urine glucose >2000. He didn't email the results as was agreed so I do not have them at the moment.
Hello,
I wanted to post an update on Ducia:
On Friday 3/3 PMPR 317, Lantus dose 1.5U an increase from 1U then she was
+3 BG 197, +6 BG 206
Saturday 3/4 AMPR 68, skip the shot, fed, +1 105, +2 124, +4 178, +6 320, +9 382
PMPR 370, fed low carbs, 1U, +3 330, +6 294, +9 266
ketones positive Large on dip strips
Sunday 3/5 AMPR 262, fed low carb, 1.25U (best eyeballing we could manage) and +3 233.
ketones positive Large.
The +3 is taken 2 h 15m after a meal and 2 h 35m after 75 ml SQ fluids per vet advice.
We are very new to FD- post DKA- post Hypo that we are dealing with and we cannot understand her readings well. She dropped to 68 after 1.5U, remained high after 1U yesterday PM cycle, but relatively unchanged today AM after 1.25U which was 0.25 increase. I cannot figure out what to make out of it.
Vet called with the urine analyzes, ketones >80mg, urine glucose >2000. He didn't email the results as was agreed so I do not have them at the moment.

You are fighting the good fight. Don't give up. Hang in there.