3/5 Cinco AMPS 196 +3 229 +7 214 PMPS 190 +3.5 121 +6 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
3/4 Recap:
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 289
AM+4.5: 238
AM+6: 246
PMPS: 211
PM+3: 105
PM+5: 100
PM+7: 129

Yesterday's Bean Meltdown

Well, Phooey! So much for my theory about hydration being the reason Cinco's number were higher. Flat. Yellow. Bleah. So tonight will be the eighth cycle since the furshot, and we have had just a quick peek at the lagoon. Should I be thinking dosecrease for tomorrow? Thoughts, please?

Appies are mostly as usual - girls=so-so, Harvey's voracious, and Cinco's good but not great. The latter causes me a little concern. I'm wondering if it's because he's "full". No poo yet, despite Miralax in last night's dinner, and the usual squash in breakfast, plus that dose of oil I gave him Tuesday. Guess I should give him more oil tonight. I'm sure he's just showing solidarity with Skooter, but I do think enough is enough. Cinco, it's time to go!!!!!

Still no word on Harvey's test results. I called Dr. B (the IM resident) and got voice mail. Dontcha just love waiting?! Not.

Today's condo is "late" because I had to attend a funeral this morning for a long time neighbor. She was 92 and she and her husband have lived in their house since it was built in 1990. They were married for 75 years and he crossed this past summer. She wore herself out caring for him over the past couple of years and was very frail, so I knew it wouldn't be long before she followed him. She was just lost without him. I'm happy for her because they're together again, but she will be missed. They were a very dear couple. It's been kind of hard to get going on anything since I got home.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Lisa's DF, Chris' DM and Elise's DM. Extra vetty, poo and appy vines to Skooter.

 
Looks to me like when you decreased to 1.0u, Cinco immediately lost his good numbers. Looking at your ss, i'm guessing he was at a friend/petsitter's and that's why you decreased, is that right?

Now you're having to go back up in dose to get there again. Yes, I'd increase to 1.5u. He'll get back on the bandwagon again before long.

I'm sorry to hear about your neighbors, Tricia. It's hard to lose people, isn't it. Married for 75 years - that's really amazing. They must've had a wonderful life together.
 
Good luck if you increase Cinco's dose. Sorry to hear about your neighbor. It's hard to focus on the mundane things after a funeral.
 
Good luck with the increase, he does look like he wants it, hope it gets him back into the lagoon posthaste
 
I think you're right...time to increase and see if you can get his attention!

Of course, just saying that probably means he'll go cliff diving tonight....LOL

Come on now Cinco...you've got your orders! Poop and a trip to the lagoon...Pronto!!
 
Sorry to read about your neighbor. Good luck with the increase. Today is a weird day for Max too but I think he is bouncing.
 
Cinco, show your stuff on your new dose. You know, the green stuff. We're waiting.

And we're also waiting for pooooooooooo. C'mon guy. Let it fly!

Your neighbor sounds like a really dear woman. Lovely thought that she and her husband are reunited. 75 years. Wow.

Marilyn and Polly

eta: looking for an old fashioned answering machine. guess I have to try thrift shops! oh, and I also need to find some computer screen cleaner...sticky, sticky soda from your post last night!
 
Thanks for the visits, Julie, Carla, Serryn, Chris, Elise and Marilyn.

Yes, @julie & punkin (ga), Cinco (and all the other kitties) was boarded over the weekend, so we reduced his dose. We'll be boarding him and Minka again this coming Wednesday for a week, so I'm a little worried about messing him up again, assuming we get him back on track
Not only do we have low blue, but we have poo!!!
dancing_cat.gif
dancing_cat.gif
dancing_cat.gif
I will have to see if he goes any lower before I decide about proceeding with the dosecrease tomorrow. I guess, if I see green tonight, we'll hold the dose. If not, we'll increase. Sound right?
@pollydoodle, sorry about your computer screen. Sometimes I just can't help myself.
icon_lol.gif
Truthfully, your witty posts inspire me to try to at least match you. I fear I often fall short. I bow to the master.
bow-down-before-you.gif


Lillian was a really special lady. She had class and intelligence and spunk. She was very devoted to her husband and quite lost when he was gone, but she refused to give up. I feel very blessed to have known her.

Minka is still proving a bit reluctant when it comes to eating. I fear I may have to break out the syringes tomorrow. Some appy vines would be appreciated for her.
 
I brought poo vines but whoo poo (for both our boys) gladly swapping them for appy vines for little Minka.

Some of those oldies are just the greatest, I hope she's reunited with her husband now.
 
Sending along appy vines for Minka....I hope things picked with her. Yay for poo AND green for Cinco!! Very nice work, young man.

Your neighbors sound amazing...a long, wonderful, devoted life together. Very inspirational...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top