3/5 Ben AMPS=317 +4=335 +9=280

A Fae

Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-27-ben-amps-398-not-forever.259934/
Yep, Ben fell out of remission and on 2/25, I put him back on insulin.
It looks like his bg is slowly coming down. No more God Awful BLACKS, no reds for a few cycles.

I am current with the spreadsheet, and just got caught up with the new signature items. I'm trying, my computer is down and it's hard for me working on my phone. Glad I have 2 phones on WIFI.
I got his new food today, Weruva Sliders/The Show case Chowdown. He loves 'em.
:cat::bighug::cat:
 
Last edited:
Oh, I’m sorry that Ben is out of remission. What do you think happened or is it a mystery? It sounds like you are on top of everything!
 
Oh, I’m sorry that Ben is out of remission. What do you think happened or is it a mystery
Thanks Suzanne.
I don't really know but bg #s went up fast. He's eating well, not sleeping too much. His water intake doesn't go up so, I just noticed he was slightly off. With him he doesn't show he's not well. If I notice anything it's way bigger than it looks. So I checked him & he was in 300s-502. I whine loud if I'm slightly off.
 
With TR you can increase the dose every 3 days (after the initial depot has built). I would take him up to 2.5 since his nadirs are mainly over 300.
Is he being transitioned from a higher carb to low carb diet?
 
I would take him up to 2.5 since his nadirs are mainly over 300.

Started low carb food transition yesterday. He is tolerating the new food well.
Thanks Bhooma. I will be starting the 2.5 dose for the AM shot. The food he has been eating is medium carb with average of 12%, the new Weruva is abt 1% to 3% with chicken and liver, which is the we have the most of, has 0% (zero) carbs.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top