3/4 Trixie PMPS 197 +2 173 +4 144 +5.25 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

As we work on continuing to figure out the new rules to the game, since we now have fluids and ABs in the mix, I had to shoot a huge BCS this morning; I shot 1.00U instead of her current 2.25U (which was an extra big reducie I took yesterday as a result of her plummet into the 30s on Sunday evening). I have to work today, AND, I have the store by myself which means I can't come home to check on her. I leave the house at +4. DH will come home at lunch time to test and make sure all is well; that will be +6, and that is the only other time we're able to test. Since at the moment my mostly-predictable kitty is not so predictable, I don't know if and when she'll really drop...I wanted to shoot something, but was afraid to shoot too much with that rather unexpected AMPS.

I am really kicking myself for not testing her after +4 last night. She seemed nice and flat, and if she is flat by +4 she is usually good to go. I know the game is different now so I should have known better than to take her flatness for granted last night...but I was so physically and emotionally exhausted that once my eyes closed, I was dead weight....I couldn't move. As always, I did leave a snack out for her, and she is good about feeding herself when she drops. Fortunately, it doesn't look like she dropped TOO low, but I will set off every alarm in the house for sleep-testing if I have to so I don't wake up to surprises like this AMPS again.

Today she is feeling and acting like 100% radiantly normal Trixie....if I didn't know it and you told me her BW was so whacked the other day, I never in a million years would have believed it. Yesterday morning, she seemed like she was about 90%...almost herself, but not quite. Today, it's just all Trixie. She was waiting for me outside my bedroom door when I got up. She sat on the arm of the computer chair with me while I spent a few minutes waking up and checking e-mail before we started the day. She scurried into the laundry room with me, where I prep their meals, in hopes of finding a dropped, lost kibble on the floor. She was happy to eat her blechy Wellness/BFF mix, as long as I kept the FortiFlora coming. All part of our daily routine, all normal Trixie behavior. LIke yesterday, I dozed on the couch after her shot, rather than doing a BTB, and she came for snuggles.

Our first fluids run last night was a success. Of course it helped that she is such a helpful little kitty who just hung out and looked around during the process. She's equally as helpful for tests and shots...such a good girl.

I'm going to attempt a few more phone calls to see if I can track down fluids by the case, but I have a feeling that, at least for now, they're going to have to come from my vet thanks to this frightening shortage.

It's just about time to get ready for work...I could use some Zs, but since that isn't an option, my door is wide open for sweet Elsa ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) !

My brain and emotions are starting to settle, so hopefully I can manage a few more condo visits today. I have had everyone in my thoughts, even if I haven't posted in your condo. My LL family is amazing...I don't know where Trix and I would be without you :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: .

Amy
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 - Big BCS

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)

What a beautiful start for Trixie. It was a good call I think to do the BCS, what with that amps, your schedule, not being home to test,and the new things now in the mix. It will take a few days for things to settle, and for you to get a handle on how she will react to it all. So so cool that fluids went well. It is very nice too that Trixie is being 100% Trixie this morning. YaHOO! Love the snuggles part too.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well at TBP.

Auntie Trixie!!! I am on my way, I will bring lots of everything! ~~Elsa, KBP
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 - Big BCS

Hi Amy, so sorry about all that you're having to deal with Trixie. Glad that she's being such a cooperative little girl and that you're feeling much more settled. It's hard having to hold back on the dose/shot when circumstances call for that but sometimes that's just what we gotta do. I hope Trixie has a good day nonetheless. At least you can be at peace knowing she'll have a safe day.

Hope your day goes by quickly and you can be back home with your little sweet girl before you know it.
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 - Big BCS

It's good you followed your instincts. Please do not beat yourself up about not testing last night. You absolutely had to get some sleep and if you can't get restored, you can't take care of Trixie....and Frankie, Zen, Noah, and Petey.

I think she likely did not go low.......Trix appears to be an early dropper and she knows you needed sleep. You did a great job this morning.

I am thrilled to hear she is feeling so well! Yay Trix!!!

I hope you can find some fluids. I know how distressed I would be if Gussie were still alive and I couldn't find his fluids. There is only so much water you can add to their food and at 150 mls subq, I don't see any way to do it. That's 30 tsp of water.

Don't worry about visiting condos. We all understand your focus needs to be there. You are always so supportive of everyone and now it's our turn. :-D

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 - Big BCS

What a nice green start for Trixie. I don't blame you for BCS. I am so sorry you are having to deal with all of this. Trixie is the same Trixie, just a new twist thrown in. Isn't that always the way it is? Somehow we manage to persevere. ((((Amy))))
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 - Big BCS

Trixie wants her mamabean to know that she's OK and that everything is going to be OK.

Thinking of you. Amy, you are doing a terrific job!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 - Big BCS

Hi guys .. ((hugs)) Glad to hear trixie is feeling back to her old self this morning .. Don't stress over visiting condos, we know you are juggling a lot right now .. Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 - Big BCS

Hi Amy! I'm glad that Trixie is setting up to surf, I hope :mrgreen: . It's a good thing to reduce so she is safe, especially when you can't predict and won't be home. You needed the rest, and I'm glad you got some sleep.

It's awesome that Trixie is bright eyed and bushy tailed for you to show how much this is ok with her. I hope you can find the case of fluids for a decent cost, I did sent you a PM too (about Tanyas site listing a bunch of places to try, hopefully some that can help). I hadn't heard of a shortage, is it just US? Of course, I bought a case in December so haven't been looking...

I hope that Elsa has found you now ~O) ~O) ~O) . Have a good day Amy, I'm still sending many anti-stress and comfort vines to both you and DH, with hugs to you :YMHUG: (I'd send hugs to DH, but I don't even know his name so that seems weird :lol: )
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 +4 120 - Big BCS

She's up a bit, but that's OK...better safe than sorry. DH - aka "Mark" - is still going to check on her since he's a little slow at work today anyway, and having the data is a good idea.

I did get your PM Rachel. As far as I know, the shortage is just here in the US, but I don't know for sure. Thanks for the link!

Back to work for this bean...Elsa did find me ~O) ....but is welcome to make a second visit this afternoon ~O) ~O) ~O) !!
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 +4 120 - Big BCS

Well...I think I will stick with the anti-stress and comfort vines for DH/Mark ;-) :lol: .

I hope you can find some decent prices and a case soon :-D
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 +4 120 +6.5 163- Big B

She's still on the rise, but she is safe. Where is that FD crystal ball so we can predict how much to shoot in these cases?? Hopefully she'll level it off her, but if not, we'll get back on track in upcoming cycles.

Well...I think I will stick with the anti-stress and comfort vines for DH/Mark .
...LOL, Rachel!
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 +4 120 +6.5 163- Big B

Trixie is such a good girl for her momma!! I am so happy to read how she is radiantly normal! :-D :-D
Amy, sometimes we just need some sleep, no matter what ~ I think stress knocks us out more than just plain not enough hours to sleep. And you have had plenty of that.

Looks like Trixie is giving Mark a break :-D Hope your day is going good :-D
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 +4 120 +6.5 163- Big B

Hi Amy,
What a great report on Trixie and how well she's feeling. So neat how well she took the fluids the first time, too. Paws and fingers crossed for finding fluids elsewhere besides the Vet, or if the Vet could give you a deal on them would be nice, too. Enjoy that coffee from Elsa and have a nice and less stressful day.
Hugs and scritches from us.
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 +4 120 PMPS 197

I think we have a combination bounce, BCS, and late afternoon snicky-snack with this PMPS. DH left her small serving this afternoon, and at the time she was too snoozy to eat it...I have a feeling she went for it late, because most of it was gone when he got home - and we KNOW none if the kibble-heads will touch that stuff.

The store was quiet today, but I think it was good for me to get out of the house and away from the stress. I taught myself a new wire-wrapping (jewelry making) technique...it was therapeutic.

We'll be doing fluids a little later tonight - probably close to +3.25 instead of +2.25 -because DH is swimming this evening and neither of us beans are ready to fly solo just yet. We're going to get some extra tests tonight, to see how the fluids may or may not be influencing her numbers. I did get somewhat caught up on sleep last night, and the stress has somewhat dissipated, so this should be reasonably doable.

Trix continues to be radiant tonight :-D !
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 +4 120 PMPS 197

Hello Amy and Radiant Trixie! (You seem pretty radiant today, too, Amy :-D !)
Good call on the BCS this morning ~ and not a bad PMPS considering.
I hope tonight's fluids go as smoothly as last night's for you and Mark (& Trix!) :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 +4 120 PMPS 197 +2 173

Thank you, Josie! I am calmer now...at least for the moment. Seeing Trix just be Trixie helps...but, as you know, I'm a worrier, so I don't know if and when I will fully relax.

Looks like we just narrowly avoided the yellow floor...we're heading back down! I am curious to see how the fluids may affect her numbers this evening...
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 +4 120 PMPS 197 +2 173

This will be a great trial so you can tell how long it takes to affect her BG...and how much.
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 60 +1 90 +2.25 95 +4 120 PMPS 197 +2 173

I'm glad Trixie is feeling like herself today. I don't blame you for the BCS shot this morning. I hope you can get some good data to help you figure out how the fluids will affect her numbers. Make sure you take care of yourself too. Trixie needs you to get your rest and be healthy for her. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie PMPS 197 +2 173 +4 144

"Fluids +1"...there is no other way to tell time, is there :lol: ? She had a high starting point, but is heading on down. We'll get at least one more test tonight, just to try and figure out if her recent lower numbers are fluid related, or just part of the dance that is FD.

I'm going to settle in with a glass of wine and some semi-mindless TV....
 
Sounds like a fantastic night to me...kitty coming down, fluids - check, wine, mindless tv and best part is radiant kitty...purrfect! ;-) Scritches for Trix! Sleep well, Amy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top