Astexcat
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-3-smudge-amps-174-pmps-352.226499/
Good morning all, an expected higher number after yesterday's lower AM dose but overall good. Getting a BS reading from a cat who realizes everyone else has been fed but her is absolutely NOT fun.
To continue yesterday's discussion, right now my moderator suggested no-shoot level is 150.
So, if I get a reading lower than that, the idea is to stall w/o food for 10/20 minutes to see if it rises. If it doesn't, would the advice be to skip or reduce dose. If reduce, what would a suggested amount to reduce it be.
At night I can stall a bit, so that is less of a problem. This is primarily for AM shots since I have to go to work and morning schedule is a bit tight.
Thanks
Good morning all, an expected higher number after yesterday's lower AM dose but overall good. Getting a BS reading from a cat who realizes everyone else has been fed but her is absolutely NOT fun.
To continue yesterday's discussion, right now my moderator suggested no-shoot level is 150.
So, if I get a reading lower than that, the idea is to stall w/o food for 10/20 minutes to see if it rises. If it doesn't, would the advice be to skip or reduce dose. If reduce, what would a suggested amount to reduce it be.
At night I can stall a bit, so that is less of a problem. This is primarily for AM shots since I have to go to work and morning schedule is a bit tight.
Thanks
