3/4 Shadow AMPS 352

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shadow12345

Member Since 2014
Good Evening All!


Late to LL today! LOOONNNNNGGG DAY

Yesterdays Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114785

AMPS 416
PMPS 352

According to the Guidelines, I am trying to figure out what to do! I believe she should go up but not .25 because her NADIR is lower than the 200. So maybe she needs to go up to 1.25 and a tad... Advice would be appreciated as I am still trying to grasp this! :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz:

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
I am not an advisor, but it looks like you have some wiggle room to fatten the dose. But, you went up to 13 cycles & then earned a reduction the last time you were on this dose so waiting a few more cycles isn't a bad idea, either. I see your dilemma! You may want to add something like "dose advice" to your main header to get a less wishy washy response/more expert eyes. I hope Shadow feels better whatever you decide.
 
We dose according to what types of nadirs the cat is getting. Shadow has been seeing some nice nadirs in the low 100's at this dose. According to the protocol:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
You've held the dose for 4 days or 8 cycles with nadirs under 200. You could either go up .25U tomorrow or wait until the next day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top