3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS95 +2.5 63 +5.5 124 PMPS 327 +3 283 +5 248

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +5 108 +6.5 142 +7.5

In the link it talks about the 50mg range...how does that translate for the AlphaTrak?
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +3.5 85 +4 75 +4.5 89

The numbers you see are human meter range.....so add 30 to whatever it says. Sorry, I forgot to mention that!
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +3.5 85 +4 75 +4.5 89

i'd call it a perfect morning for ruby. she's gotten lots of treats, her pancreas is feeling awesome, her body is in the "right" numbers, and her mom is paying LOTS of attention to her! :-D
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +3.5 85 +4 75 +4.5 89

+5.5 124

Its been about 90 minutes since her last snack.
She's had 4 rising tests now. Can I cut back to 1 hour tests?
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +3.5 85 +4 75 +4.5 89

She's retreated to the bathroom now which is Ruby-speak for "Ok, I've had enough of your nonsense with all this poking. You can go away now." :smile:
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +3.5 85 +4 75 +4.5 89

Smart kitty!! Beautiful cycle and great job managing the numbers. Cutting back to an hour sounds good to me, too.
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +3.5 85 +4 75 +4.5 89

I'm hoping she's surfing enough that there won't be too much of a bounce.
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +3.5 85 +4 75 +4.5 89

One more time! Surf, Ruby, surf!
summer_33-1.gif
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +3.5 85 +4 75 +4.5 89

Nice shootin', nice surfin'!!!! Way to go, guys :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: !
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +3.5 85 +4 75 +4.5 89

+6.5 142

Thanks to everyone for hanging in with us since the crack of dawn!
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +3.5 85 +4 75 +4.5 89

+7.5 248

Wow Ruby, already with the bounce??
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +5 108 +6.5 142 +7.5

I'm a visual thinking so I do these line charts every day so I can see her curves better. This has been the ride today so far...


Ruby 030412 by amaryllisroze, on Flickr
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +5 108 +6.5 142 +7.5

**sigh** It looks like Ruby is bouncing. No worries. Her liver is working very well!!
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +5 108 +6.5 142 +7.5

I'm telling myself she actually started surfing sometime after midnight and it lasted thru most of the day.
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +6.5 142 +7.5 248 +10

+10 352 Ouch

Does she earn the reduction or stay with the fat .5?
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +6.5 142 +7.5 248 +10

She does get a dose reduction for dropping below 80 on the AT. However, given the bounce, you might want to "shoot through the bounce." In other words, shoot your old dose tonight to help with the bounce and then shoot your new, lower dose, in the AM.

One consideration is to shave Ruby's dose in the AM. She's already on a small amount of insulin. Ideally, you want to keep Ruby on insulin as long as possible in order to help her pancreas to heal.
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +6.5 142 +7.5 248 +10

She earned a reduction. You might want to shoot the old dose tonight, though, and start the new dose in the morning.
Back in a bit with the new dose amount.
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +6.5 142 +7.5 248 +10

I definitely won't be able to come home mid-day tomorrow and test her.
Would it be better to lower tonight then or tomorrow?
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +6.5 142 +7.5 248 +10

Sorry about the bounce, but hopefully she'll clear it quickly! I like Sienne's idea to shoot through the bounce and shave the dose in the morning. Ruby is doing so well!
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +6.5 142 +7.5 248 +10

I honestly am pretty bummed about the bounce, especially because at this rate she'll be well over 400 by +12.

If I shoot thru the bounce, how often do I need to test her tonight?
I can manage a +5.5 and a +10.5 without losing too much sleep but of course I'll stay up however I need to.
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +6.5 142 +7.5 248 +10

If you shoot through the bounce, I would start with a before bed test at least, and go from there. A +5.5 is close to mid cycle and it should give you some idea of what she's planning on doing later. It's always hard to predict...she may stay high, and if she does, you can sleep. Past data suggests that she won't clear the bounce overnight, but cats do like to surprise us, so you can't count on that!

As far as dose, you have a few options...you could take a full 0.25u reduction; when cats drop into the 60s on an AT, that is usually what is suggested. However, since Ruby is already on a low dose, that's almost a 50% reduction...that's a lot to reduce but it may be fine. You could shave the dose, and that may not be enough of a reduction, and she may earn another one soon. What do you think?
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +6.5 142 +7.5 248 +10

I'd like to get her down as soon as possible because she's obviously not feeling very good right now.

I can reduce in the morning. Right now I put the stopper at the bottom of the .5 line (the side between .5 and 1). Should I put it on the other side of the line?
I don't know what you'd call that. A skinny .5 maybe?
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +6.5 142 +7.5 248 +10

Yes, you could call that a s.50. If you use the syringes like I use though with pretty thick plungers, then it might be pretty close to a f.25 anyway.

So, Congratulations on the Dosecrease :-D
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +6.5 142 +7.5 248 +10

Amy, we've been discussing it back channel...since you are not able to monitor tomorrow, it may be safer to take the full 0.25u reduction. I still would shoot through the bounce tonight.

Those micro doses are hard to measure....did I give you the link to them before? It's in the New to the Group sticky. I can post the link in a few minutes.
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +6.5 142 +7.5 248 +10

Is it the link for the Steve Rapaport site? I have that one.

So tomorrow I'll go to the full .25, tonight I'll stick with the fat .5
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +6.5 142 +7.5 248 +10

Congrats on the reduction! You and Ruby are doing great. Nice job today!
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby AT) AMPS 95 +2.5 63 +4 75 +6.5 142 +7.5 248 +10

Thanks!

She's sitting on the floor next to my chair doing the "tap, tap, tap" on the side of my leg. She thinks its time for dinner. Amazing how she can sleep most of the day but this last hour before eating, she's messing with everything. :-D
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS95 +2.5 63 +5.5 124 PMPS 327 +3 283 +5

miss ruby, punkin just wants to shake your hand on yet another day well done! congratulations on the dose decrease!

and only 10 days on lantus. Boooyah!!! congrats!!!! :-D
 
Re: 3/4 Ruby (AT) AMPS95 +2.5 63 +5.5 124 PMPS 327 +3 283 +5

+10 146
Wasn't expecting that one.

She's been waking me up for the past hour, wanting food. I decided to test her while I was awake.
It looks like she threw up a little clear liquid in the past few hours, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top