3/4 Rosa AMPS 113 +1 104 +4.5 91 +6.5 92 PMPS 57 +1 82 +2 79 +3.5 93 +5 137 +6.5 68 +7.5 80

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thank you. My day hasn't been too bad so far. But apparently Rosa was a total beast for her tests while I wasn't here. She almost didn't get her +6.5 she'd been so naughty for the +4.5. I'm hoping she'll have calmed down a bit by the time I do her PMPS in about 20 minutes!
 
So, a pre-shot of 57. I've never dosed this low before. Do I shoot or skip? I can monitor until +6 (+7 if I really, really have to though it'll leave me over-tired for work tomorrow). I have all the supplies I'd need. Just nervous that she'll be low by +1 if I give the dose.
 
You're very good at monitoring and she has tended to surf rather than sink when you've shot lower and you never know she might decide she's done with this dose anti jinx
 
I can do that - I think ;) I guess it's one way to find out if she really wants an OTJ trial that badly (anti-jinx) ;) Thank you :) - I was thinking I should then second-guessing myself about whether or not it would be safe. I'm good on the monitoring - she's still being a beast about it, but I know how to keep her still :D
 
Good luck! Surf safe, Rosa!
Nighttime_neon_sur_2071957a.jpg
 
Thank you :) I'm expecting trouble, but I might not get it - I always prefer to be prepared for whatever she might decide to throw at me!!
 
Tomorrow would be easier for sure - if I'm half asleep all day on Friday that's not quite as bad as looking like I might pass out at my desk mid-week ;) And Rosa does like parties!! :D
 
And here she goes again. Back up to check her in an hour. This cat really knows how to pick the time of day to do this :P
 
Where did that +5 come from? Was that after a feed? Not quite done with this dose then but my crystal ball suggests it won't be too long. Is someone going to be able to test her while you work tomorrow?
 
Yes, she'd eaten not long before that test - she went up a bit then came right back down! It does make me wonder if she might have gone under the 50 yesterday afternoon while there was no-one here to test but Michael had to go into work for a couple of meetings so there wasn't anything we could do about it. And we weren't expecting her to be that low after the earlier readings he'd got before he left either!! I think you're right - she's so close to being done with this dose, but she's just not quite there yet!

Michael will be home all day today fortunately - I've asked him to get a couple of extra tests to make sure she isn't about to have a mid-afternoon low so he'll be about to deal with anything like that if it's before I can get home.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top