3/4 Ole PMPS 295 ToR +1R 325 +3R 353 +346

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rebekah

Member Since 2013
Good Morning!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114770

Ole had a mellow yellow night last night;

PMPS 348
+4 244
+9 219

Because his AMPS is falling, I decided to keep him at his current dose of 10uL. I would really like to see him stabilize in yellow numbers, as he currently seems to be settled in the pink (and he use to be in red). Perhaps this is a way. I might be able to break away and give him R if he is rising late this afternoon, I would have to manipulate my day a little bit, but hopefully that won't be necessary and he has a safe cruise allowing his liver get more use to yellow numbers!

He is well, I am well, Loki is well and we all hope you are well too!

Rebekah
 
Re: 3/4 Ole AMPS 202

Nice AMPS for Ole today! :-D I hope he gives you a nice surf, maybe in blue? He's just looking better and better. I'm glad you are all doing so well ;-) . Have a great day, Rebekah!
 
Re: 3/4 Ole AMPS 202

Hi guys .. not a bad start to the day! Glad to hear all is well with everyone in your household .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/4 Ole AMPS 202 +4 168 +8.5 100

Nice slide for Ole today. Maybe he'll get used to blue instead of yellow.
 
Re: 3/4 Ole AMPS 202 +4 168 +8.5 100

Ole trying to follow Cobb's lead today? :cool: Next stop, the lagoon. :-D
 
Re: 3/4 Ole AMPS 202 +4 168 +8.5 100

Ole and Cobb decided to go swimming in the lagoon today!! They're two peas in (green?) pod. :lol:
 
Re: 3/4 Ole AMPS 202 +4 168 +8.5 100

Rebekah

You are doing a great job with Ole'. When I look at his SS, he's really made a good progression down in numbers.
 
Re: 3/4 Ole AMPS 202 +4 168 +8.5 100 +9.5 119 PMPS 295 ToR

Good Evening!

Ole is having himself a great day! Because he is bouncing (175 pts in 2.5 hours), I decided to give him a drop of R. I would really like to keep him out of the pink if I can and get him more comfy in the yellow. I am being proactive, but I know what Ole does on a drop of R, so I feel pretty confident. Plus we are here to watch him. His big bounces make him feel pretty crappy, so it's not my stress levels I am concerned about (what stress levels??), it's his.

I wonder about his current dose of L too. I believe he is seeing lots of action on it, but again, he has his end of cycle bounces. Is this duration issue due to not enough insulin, or a freaked out liver... I think using the R to try to curb those bounces might help me find the answer.

I am interested, as always, in your thoughts about my thoughts...hahaha

Have a great night!

Rebekah
 
Re: 3/4 Ole AMPS 202 +4 168 +8.5 100 +9.5 119 PMPS 295 ToR

Ole! You ruined our game of diving into the lagoon this evening and freaking our mamabans out! Why are you letting Mr. Liver call the shots? So unfair of him to put a damper on the green ride we had going. Doesn't he know we are getting ready for St. Patty's Day? Sheesh. -Cobb

I noticed this dose is getting Ole some action, Rebekah. No idea what to tell you on a possible increase, except he is doing well on the dose. I'm sure others will have some ideas. ~Suzanne
 
Re: 3/4 Ole AMPS 202 +4 168 +8.5 100 +9.5 119 PMPS 295 ToR

Yellow bookends to a blue, possible lagoon dip cycle. :cool: :cool:

I still think Ole needs more L juice. This time a couple years ago, Neko's liver was doing similar antics. I noticed that as her dose got higher, she started to surf longer. The lagoon toe dips, turned into wading out into the waters for a couple hours, then eventually enough juice meant she'd go out far enough with her boogie board, find a wave and hang 10 for almost half a cycle. When she started doing that, her liver got the picture that the lagoon wasn't freakout city and she'd coast on into a blue PS. Even today I have to find a dose where she's seeing enough green or her liver will get dramatic. To summarize, more juice gets longer duration and reduces the bounces.
 
Re: 3/4 Ole PMPS 295 ToR +1R 325 +3R 353

Good Job on the quick TOR to take the edge off the bounce. :cool:
The current dose has brought blues to the AM cycles as well and the PM cycles - that's progress.

I agree with Wendy - Ole needs more L.
While you are working toward finding the L dose that will do the trick, you have R to keep BGs in check.
The day will come when you will reach an L dose where you will realize you are not reaching for the R.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top