3/4 Musette amps 283, +3~275, +6~306

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Holding her at .5u right now while we are treating the ear infection, because I have a feeling the minute those ears start feeling better she is going to drop radically on numbers. Planning on running a full curve on her next weekend as we should be half-way through her ear drops by then and I would think her ears should be feeling a lot better. Man, I can't believe all the junk those drops are bring up in her ears. After seeing all the wax and crusties coming out of them it surprises me she could hear at all. Poor baby, I feel so bad that I didn't notice she was having problems with them before this, but with her numbers bouncing all over the place I just figured the lowered ears was because she was feeling lousy from her numbers not that her ears were bothering her.

Started her Tresaderm ear drops at her +3 test time, they do contain a mild steroid so I expect between that and the fact that she really hates having them put in, her numbers are going to be a little wonky and higher than where she would normally be on this dose. If she continues to stay in the yellows and pinks after a couple of days to get use to the new routine with the drops I will probably take her up just a bit for a little bit to help with the higher numbers until we are off the drops.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/4 Musette amps 283, +3~275

good idea to hold the dose as once better, I bet you won't need the extra.

Oliver has one ear, his left, that has always had big ear wax build up.... I needed to be cleaning it every few days. I hope all the ear wax is cleared out soon for you guys.
 
Re: 3/4 Musette amps 283, +3~275

Hi, Mel ~

Awww, her precious little ears...hope they're doing better soon. And LOVE how Levemir is working for sweet Cupcake, Mel. Much gentler curves. You're doing such a great job with her!

Things have been crazy at work. I'm on a six month project-from-hell...maybe not quite that bad :-D . Miss you guys and wanted to stop in to say "hello".

Enjoy your Sunday,
Eva
 
Re: 3/4 Musette amps 283, +3~275

I don't think she is going to need anything extra either once we get the mites and the infection out of those ears, those have to be driving her buggy. ( pun intended :-D )

Plus I'm not sure how strong the Lev I have for her is right now since it was some of my mom's leftovers, but DCIN is shipping some out to me this week, so by the time this pen is gone we should be well on our way of clearing up the ears and had fresh insulin to work with. I've got my fingers crossed that with those two factors in place she will go marching right down that dosing scale.

i don't expect her to, but it would be really nice that by the time her dental comes up in June that she would be OTJ, I know I would feel much better about her undergoing the dental if I wasn't worrying about her insulin requirements as well as the stress from going to the vets again.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top