Chris and Miles
Member Since 2020
Previous thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-3-miles-amps-360-3-263-pmps-257.244023/
Well I feel quite confident about this morning's shot if nothing else. Took some bits of TP for the purpose of only cleaning off the end of needles. Just used the pen needle to give the 1.0 shot. Will have to read over the syringe instructions on the package and here at some point soon, and I guess I have extra insulin in my pen because all the leftover will go to waste after 28 days.
I did get a pic last night at the pharmacy of how they sell Lantus. It was all in boxes and I'm not sure if any of it was pens. Will post it later.
Well I feel quite confident about this morning's shot if nothing else. Took some bits of TP for the purpose of only cleaning off the end of needles. Just used the pen needle to give the 1.0 shot. Will have to read over the syringe instructions on the package and here at some point soon, and I guess I have extra insulin in my pen because all the leftover will go to waste after 28 days.
I did get a pic last night at the pharmacy of how they sell Lantus. It was all in boxes and I'm not sure if any of it was pens. Will post it later.
You didn't shoot last night, right? In the units cell for last night, write "NS" (instead of 1.0; NS = No Shot). Good luck with all of your scavenging for supplies