3/4 MAX AMPS 157+2/178+4/92+6/47+6.75/75PMPS. 190 Reduced sick

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...7-6-245results-pmps-291-3-5-84-5-5-89.153724/

Possible he will bounce from the big drop last night. Not a good weekend to be without a caregiver. More pressure for my sister and for me. It's supposed to rain and if the timing is bad I will have to go back and forth at least once Saturday and Sunday night. It's not far but still I'm not looking forward to it. Hopefully Max, Kobie, my sister's dog, and my mom will cooperate.

My vet had said they would shave a little but whoever did it butchered Max! I'll try and get a picture when he stops hiding from me.
 
Sending prayers that everything goes good this weekend without much unwanted incidents. Sorry Max got butchered. Once my civie got stuck in some epoxy (long story) so we had to get her to the ER...she looked like she lost a fight with a weed wacker. Luckily their fuzz grows back.
 
I have an appointment in an hour. He got gravy and will get his hc fave if he's not up enough. See what I mean about not cooperating? Max please help me out.
 
Come on Max settle down for your momma, be safe- eat your yummy gravy and come back to a nice level surf (over 50) Please :)
 
Appointment got switched to next week. Of course he came up like I thought he would. I'll just have yucky roots for another week.
 
((((Elise)))) Sorry the US radiologist couldn't come up with anything, but on the other hand, I'm glad to hear Max's creatine went down. Glad you could find the fluids, remember when you almost couldn't find them last year or the year before?

I hope Max will come out from under the bed, poor guy--please give him some hugs and scritches from me! Sending continuing mega vines for you, Max and your Mom!! If I could, I would bring you some chicken soup!!
 
((((Elise)))) Sorry the US radiologist couldn't come up with anything, but on the other hand, I'm glad to hear Max's creatine went down. Glad you could find the fluids, remember when you almost couldn't find them last year or the year before?

I hope Max will come out from under the bed, poor guy--please give him some hugs and scritches from me! Sending continuing mega vines for you, Max and your Mom!! If I could, I would bring you some chicken soup!!
Thanks. It was an in house test so we aren't comparing lab results but at least it didn't go up. Poor guy just can't catch a break these days.

I just found out one of his foods I've been feeding is 1.7% carbs instead of 1%. So back to the drawing board. It's the Nulo chicken and turkey. The beef and lamb is 1.3%. California can't sell kangaroo any more but it is available in California. At least it's available on line.
 
Did Max earn a reduction? 3 readings under 50 at the same dose?
I hadn't thought about it. I just don't know if he got a few drops more because I've used up all the syringes with the good lines. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. Since this will be a tough weekend I think I just might drop him a little.
 
Sorry to hear you're having to do double duty as a caretaker for your mom as well as Max this weekend Elise!!

Hopefully Max will be a good kitty and not cause any further drama (hear that Max??)
 
prayers....
vines....
scritches....
hugs....
no drama vibes....
all tied up with a bow.....

CAT_03_RC0115_01_P.JPG
 
Thanks. Max isn't feeling well. He's been in his bed all afternoon and didn't look at the food I left out which is unusual as I forgot to pick it up and he's usually hungry at =11. I gave him his ondansetron with berbers which he did eat at least. He sneezed a few times. I hope he didn't pick up something at the vet's. I hope the bad kidney numbers aren't catching up with him. Why own the weekend when I can't reach his vet? I hope I'm worrying for nothing.

Well he got his fluids and did eat his treat but wouldn't let me brush him and wouldn't purr. Now he's under the bed.
 
Last edited:
Oh Elise....what a worry filled week you've had and I'm so sorry. I am keeping you, Max, and your mom in my prayers and hoping you all feel better this weekend and Max and your mom improve by a lot.

A million :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

I'm around if you just need to talk.
 
Piling on more healing vines and sending them your way. For your mom, max, and you too! :bighug:

I don't understand about the food though - is 1.7% too high for Max? Or did you mean 17%?
 
Prayers for your Mom, Max, and you....maybe he's having a p-titis flare from the vet activity? I know he's like Trix in that sense...
 
He's sneezing and I'm really worried. There is a little food on his dish but he hadn't gone near it. He is drinking. My vet won't be in until Monday. I don't know who will be in that I trust or whether they would call him. I'm scared. I think he caught something there. He's definitely congested.
 
He's sneezing and I'm really worried
Elise, I'm far from experienced in many areas but have recently been giving my civie Moo a little zyrtec for her sneezing. If you are super worried I'd think any vet is better than no vet but you know Max the best. Sending mega vines and prayers for you both. :bighug::bighug:
 
I know Zyrtec is safe as others use it. I have cyproheptadine and was thinking of trying it. How much Zyrtec do you give?
 
Last edited:
My vet told me I could safely give 1/4 of a 10mg tablet every 12 hours. It helps my cats if they start sneezing. Sending prayers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top