3/4 Mandarin AMBG 61 / Walter AMPS 207, +9 146 + Lenny is back home!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

Lenny is able to come home today! I am so excited! :woot::woot: He is doing well on oral pain meds and is able to take a few steps on his own - which is a great sign. He will still have to be on crate rest for a few weeks, but I cant wait to get my boy home.

I am getting ready to leave for Ann Arbor, but I will be back later to visit some condos. Let's hope that Walter behaves himself.... I ended up giving him another reduced shot this morning.
 
We're back home! Lenny was very excited to see me - he's looking really good and is already walking better than he did pre-surgery. I am so excited to have him back home.

I better go walk my other dogs to get them calmed down a bit. Einstein was sprinting circles through the house when he saw his brother and there is no way Lenny can be out of his crate when everyone is this crazy.

In the meantime, here's a picture of my handsome boy as I was picking him up.
Lenny Dogwood.jpg
 
I'm so happy he's home, back napping with you where he belongs! And wonderful to hear that he's already walking better than before surgery. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top