3/4 Maggie AMPS 510 (big bounce)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly Howard

Member Since 2016
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ed-wait-2-283-4-343-5-336-6-282-8-176.174169/

Hooo boy, we are bouncing this AM after last night's excitement. 510 :D

In the interest of allowing her to get more insulin as she's coming off DKA, I am going to hold her dose and give her a sprinkle of dry kibble with her breakfast. She was negative for ketones last night, but I think I want to see at least one more day of that before decreasing. And Maggie is more than happy to get some of this DM kibble. Will be watching her closely again today.

Here she is enjoying some morning snuggles after a long night of testing. Time to switch ears! (Not pictured: the 2 year old in the background yelling "Mommy! Up! Up time!")
20170304_074632.jpg
 
If you can take all this in stride, Kelly, I'll think you'll get her on track with Lantus. Bouncy kitties are going to bounce - look at Teasels' SS. However, he's doing better with more blues and greens and also feels better from a reduction in huge fluctuations.
 
Oh yeah, I still think this is going to work. I've been reading a lot of other threads and I'm just shocked at how steady most of these LL kitties are. I think we'll get there too. I know this dose is too high, just wanted to be a little insulin heavy after the DKA. She was negative for ketones again this morning, so very happy about that. Maybe tonight I can drop to 1 or 1.25.
 
Just back from her followup at the vet. Labs are normal, and the vet agrees to drop her to 1u after what happened last night. This is a new vet who seems like she is open to the FDMB way of doing things... so I wanted to stay on her good side and "let" her make the dosing decision ;)
 
That's great Kris! Gotta take what we can with these bouncy guys ;) I'm glad to be able to lower her dose tonight. Her poor little body has been through so much in the last 10 days. Hoping for some stability in the next few!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top