3/4 Gabby AMPS~290, +2~217, +4~105, +5~63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Very Active Member
Moderator
Yesterday's condo

Gabby saw the suitcase come out and I had both cats inside making sure that there was sufficient cat hair on my clothing that I wouldn't forget about them. Gabby was particularly cuddly throughout the night and I found her sitting on top of my suitcase after she finished her breakfast. I guess we know how she feels about my leaving for a few days!
 
Re: 3/4 Gabby AMPS~290

So that's why they get into the suitcases. I never did understand that behavior, but now I do. I hope you aren't too stressed about leaving. Gabby told Basil she is going to be just fine but that she does wnat to make sure you feel just a little guilty--well, actually she said very guilty.
 
Re: 3/4 Gabby AMPS~290

(((Sienne & Gabby))) good morning! I cannot blame Gabby for not wanting you to leave for a few days -- she is gonna miss her momma!! Wishing you a Blessed, Safe trip & a wonderful conference!!
Let's hope Gabby allows DPS to do her thing!! Gabby is sending you off with a sunny yellow!! Cheering you both on & hope her #s get to the perfect place for you both cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/4 Gabby AMPS~290, +2~217

Lydia - I'm very stressed about leaving! I get stressed when I'm at tbp and have to do whatever I can to stay focused, especially if Gabby's numbers are running low. I want 24/7 monitoring where I can see what's going on and where I can direct the show. I would much rather be here with Gabby (and Gizmo).

Thank you all. I'm 95% certain she'll be fine. It's why we've kept the dose that she's at (anti-jinx). (Now, if I could just deal with that 5% of doubt!)
 
Re: 3/4 Gabby AMPS~290, +2~217

(((Sienne)))

I know how hard it is to leave.......Gabby will do fine.
Putty always likes to jump in and out of the suitcase too......usually in the middle of the night.
 
Re: 3/4 Gabby AMPS~290, +2~217

Have a safe trip Sienne. I will have Max give her a call so that they both will feel
closer to us.
I laughed when I read how Gabby & Gizmo got into your suitcase. They are too funny.
When I took mine out, my gang got really spooked. Almost like the kennels.
They hate when we leave.
If you haven't left already, visiualize to them how many "sleeps" you will be away and reassure
them that you are coming back. We don't always realize it but they worry about us too (or at least who will feed them) Wishing much success with DPS.

Safe travels!!!!
 
Re: 3/4 Gabby AMPS~290, +2~217

Sienne--Hope Gabby Behaves herself while you are gone--We will be here watching--Will you post??-
Now you know why I haevnt gone away in 2 yrs--Am I nuts??
 
Re: 3/4 Gabby AMPS~290, +2~217, +4~105

So is it any surprise that Gabby is now playing with my head? I've been holding this dose because Gabby has had some very safe blue and yellow surfs. So now she drops to her lowest in about 10 days! I don't leave for over an hour. There's always HC!! DPS will be lowering Gabby's dose so all should be good.
 
Re: 3/4 Gabby AMPS~290, +2~217, +4~105

Sienne and Gabby said:
So is it any surprise that Gabby is now playing with my head? I've been holding this dose because Gabby has had some very safe blue and yellow surfs. So now she drops to her lowest in about 10 days! I don't leave for over an hour. There's always HC!! DPS will be lowering Gabby's dose so all should be good.

Nope, not surprised. That's our Gabby. :-D
Playing with your head.
She will be fine and of course you will worry!
 
Have a good trip, Sienne, and hopefully the time will fly by. Gabby will miss you lots, just remember she is in good hands at home. Think of how happy she will be to see you and how many snuggles and purrs you will get upon arriving home. :)
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
She is just screwing with me!! MC fed and in the automatic feeder. I really would prefer to be at home!

she's totally effing with you. She wants you to be CATastrophizing while you're gone, so that there is the appropriate amount of guilt involved.

she will be fine. have a nice conference... (uh...).
 
Well geez, isn't that something. Who do you think Gabby was on the phone with last night cooking up this scheme?

Have a good trip and tell Gabby "good try".
 
Hi Sienne

hows the weather in Baltimore? Hope ur doing well!

Gabby is one tough cookie, she will be just fine!
She's got little Gizmo when DPS is gone, going to be plenty of kitty parties at ur place while ur gone! :lol:

Take it easy and see ya soon!
 
I was going to send "please don't bounce" vines, but I guess I'll save them for some other time.
Have a safe trip.
 
WOW! :shock:
That is one SMART cat!!!!!!! If she is so smart to be able to pull something like this, then she is smart enough to be safe during your trip. She WILL be okay! You have someone checking on her multiple times/day, you can call them for check ups, and Im sure you can call apon other friends if necessary to do more checks.
(((((((((((((sienne)))))))))))))))

When I used to take lots of climbing trips, I would always find Latte hiding in duffle bags. didnt matter if it was clothes, or clunky metal climbing gear....she wanted to come with and see what I was doing on these adventures. And to think, Im now terrified to leave her more than a few hrs a day! :lol: Boy do they rope us in good! But they are worth it, eh?!

I hope you are able to enjoy a little bit of this trip, even if it is work focused. Maybe the hotel will have a bar stocked in the room with lots of wine and chocolate! :mrgreen:
 
Sienne!!! It's so predictable that she would do this now!! But dont worry, we are all here for you--Can DPS come on the board, or can you still post while you are gone?
We will be here for you! Come on Gabby, be a good girl!
 
Whoa - and will you look at those numbers! Isn't amazing that they do this when have to be elsewhere. Mannie had taken a page out of Gabby's book - here we are at +3, and down to 75. Ought to be interesting by the time +6 gets here.

Do not worry about Gabby - they do this on purpose ya know. Which also means she knows what to do. Comon Gabby let's not stress out mama bean!
 
Thanks everyone. I traded texts with DPS. Gabby was her usual fractious self with the petsitter. Was hungry and came out for food and tried to hide to avoid DPS giving her a shot. Since Gabby does wise up to the routine, the plan for tomorrow is for DPS to close the doors to all rooms so at least it will be harder for Gabby to escape. As long as I know her numbers aren't bottoming out, I'm happy.

It only took the hotel 2 hours to figure out why I couldn't get an internet connection in my room. It turns out they misspelled my last name (and trust me, it's not a complicated last name) so every time I tried to login, it was a problem. Obviously, I got it figured out. (So, if they had my reservation and my credit card, how is it they still misspelled my name? Sigh... that's 2 hours of my life I don't get back.)
 
FOr some reason I thought you were leaving tomorrow not today. Did the DPS test and shoot tonight?? What dose did you finally decide on?? Have an extra glass of wine and try to enjoy yourself ( yeah, ok, might be asking too much but try anyways)
 
Amy and Pedro said:
Well geez, isn't that something. Who do you think Gabby was on the phone with last night cooking up this scheme?

She was on the phone with her Drama King Max, that's who.
Honestly Sienne we really need to play match maker between our 2 and watch the theatrics.
I know just how worried you are about Gabby as I am as Max but we bothe will take deep breaths and know they will be fine.
They know how to take care of themselves.
 
cheryl, try not to worry (i know it's difficult). dps will be shooting the lower dose and everything will be fine.
try to enjoy the conference...
 
That is one SMART cat!!!!!!! If she is so smart to be able to pull something like this, then she is smart enough to be safe during your trip.

She has marked you with her hair. Therefore, she knows no one else can get you, and you will have to come home. Therefore...she will be fine! :mrgreen:

Travel safely, and I hope you enjoy yourself, at least a little!
 
Joyce (and anyone else who is interested!) - DPS is shooting a skinny 1.5u vs. the fat 1.5u I was shooting. The inherent problem is that Gabby will barely let anyone but me shoot. It would probably take more than one person to be able to get Gabby tested. Even if DPS tried a kitty burrito, it would mean picking Gabby up - and there's the problem. If anyone besides me attempts to pick her up, except at the vet's office, she's screaming and claws are flying. The only time anyone was able to pick her up is when she was high on bupe. So, DPS is shooting blind.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top