3/4 Eeyore AMPS 475 +4.5 564

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Eeyore

Member Since 2014
previous post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114806

Eeyore had a low number of 68 last night @ +5 so that was encouraging! I wanted to check him again at +7 but I had accidentally set my alarm for PM not AM. He sleeps in our bedroom but I left a small amount of food down for him in the bathroom in case he got even lower overnight, he would have something to eat. This mornings pre shot was back up high again, 475, and I checked him at +4.5 and its even higher @ 564. Hopefully he'll come down a bit as the insulin gets into his system. This is only his second shot at the increased dose of 1.25 units.
 
Eeyore, don't you know bouncing is for Tiggers? Hope he finds his way to flatten out. Glad you got the greenie last night - yay!
 
Looks like his liver is just doing it's job! I know it's difficult to ignore bounces but until he passes liver training school, you will see low numbers followed by higher ones. Hopefully, as he gets more used to lower numbers, he won't bounce as high and as the dose gets better, he will clear them quicker.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top