3/4 Chino|AMPS=334|PMPS=341|+2=339 (Sortable Catinfo SS)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Yesterday...

Today is the 3rd cycle on 7 units. Saw another blue nadir last night.

I stayed up until 0300 to check Chino's BG every 2 hours. (The meds take 3-4 hours to wear off so I had to skip a dose.) Between checks, I copied and pasted most of Dr. Pierson's latest cat food data to a spreadsheet so it can be sorted by nutrient. I'm linking it here in case people want to save a copy to use for the same purpose. To be clear, this is just for personal use in order to find the best cat food options more easily. The first page links back to her original document.
 
Work that juice Chino, more blue please.

Thanks for that work on the spreadsheet. You might want to put something like Sortable Catinfo SS in your subject line so more people see what you have done.
 
I copied and pasted most of Dr. Pierson's latest cat food data to a spreadsheet so it can be sorted by nutrient. I'm linking it here in case people want to save a copy to use for the same purpose.
I did the same thing with her last chart and then color coded it by LC, MC, and HC so I can easily identify which foods to pick out when I'm at the pet store. I'm probably going to steal your SS so I don't have to start over! :) :woot::woot:

Hope little boy Chino is doing well! Give our buddy a hug and some scritches.

Happy Caturday Adrian! :bighug::bighug:
 
Just looked at your SS (and first time seeing the new chart). Thanks for sharing. Definitely copying and printing for my shopping needs. Glad to see the sheba, lotus, and fussy cat brands on the list this time. I've been wondering about these ones. I am glad I never bought the lotus (was tempted to). Way to high in carbs.
 
Tonight is the 4th cycle on 7 units. Since I don't often see the effects of a dose increase on the daytime cycle, I'm going to try R for the 3rd time tomorrow morning if his AMPS is above 350 again. I would love to see him go below 300 at some point during the day, but will be happy if I can just keep him out of the 400s.
 
There's something that bothers me every time I look over his spreadsheet from the beginning. There were 3 weeks in January where we frequently saw yellow during the day. His dose at the time was between 3 and 4 units BID. Did I increase too quickly? I don't understand why he was seemingly doing better on a lower dose, but his daytime cycles have been almost solid pink/red since we went above 4 units.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top