3/4 Billo PMPS 176, +3 142

Abdullah

Member Since 2020
yesterday

Bouncing a little again, she has been high and flat.

Six cycles from the lime green, mini blue bounce perhaps?
If you don't see Billo getting regularly into green, you may want to think about going up in dose again. With longterm diabetics we sometimes have to work a little harder to keep them nadiring regularly in the normal range.

What is your normal feeding schedule?

You're absolutely right. I wanted to see how she did last night bc she had a nadir at 81 during the day cycle, I was hoping maybe she would come down lower at night. I'm considering increasing her dose from 1.25u to 1.5u. I'm open to thoughts, if you guys think I should hold longer please let me know!

I feed her on average every 2 to 3 hours during the cycle, and as always I hold her food two hours before her AM and PM shots
 
Threat of an increase is out there, Billo! Sounds like someone might be getting an extra juice box!
Best of luck either way, whether you decide to increase or hold:)
 
you had room to take Billo up, hope the increase nudges her whole range down a bit.
I feed her on average every 2 to 3 hours during the cycle, and as always I hold her food two hours before her AM and PM shots
Feeding in the second half of the cycle, when the insulin available is decreasing can shorten the duration and bump the numbers up.
With George I could feed until about +7, without any problems. Just something to consider if you find that those PS have a tendency to spike up.
Obviously if Billo were too low you would feed, or if he were dropping and you were worried he would be too low to shoot.
 
Back
Top