3/4 Baby PMPS 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Baby

Member Since 2009
Good morning, Lantus Land!!
WCR Baby has earned her dosecrease for tonight's PM Shot, I held this dose a little longer because of the yellows she had yesterday. Baby has eaten breakfast, played & seems sleepy now. I am getting in the shower for work, but will get a +4 before I leave. I think I will only go into work for a few hours this morning & come home this afternoon - I am not comfortable leaving her because she does not eat when low. I have to pick her up & put food in front of her.

Have a Beautiful, Blessed Day!!

B :RAHCAT A :RAHCAT B :RAHCAT Y :RAHCAT
 
Re: 3/4 Baby AMPS 110 +3 42

Congrats on the dosecrease for tonight! I know how you feel with those low numbers and they don't even seem interested in eating. Go Baby Go!!! bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 3/4 Baby AMPS 110 +3 42

Yep it is true that cats eat less food when they go low, so not to worry--If Baby really felt herself drop, she might eat, as it's instinctive..
But some of them,including Moonie, are lazy & dont get up to eat..I put some fresh, out of the can food out for her, when she is low, as it is more appealing than the am & pm food they get with all their supplements in them :lol:
We think we are fooling them by putting meds in their food, but they know cat(2)_steam
I hope you are feeding this 42 with MC or LC with gravy, as if you are leaving, you dont want her to go too low!!!!

I also put some food right out of can, on a paper plate & leave it near where she is sleeping, so when she wakes, there it is to eat :roll:
Remember dogs have masters, cats have staff!! HUGS!
 
Re: 3/4 Baby AMPS 110 +3 42

Baby certainly wanted that decrease!

FWIW, I don't know that I would have held the dose. The yellows were a bouncette from the 35 the day before and Baby brought those numbers right down. It's looking like her shed is pretty full, maybe even over full. Unless Baby has some extreme bounce tonight, I think you should decrease. She's below 50 during 4 of the last 7 cycles. So much for you're having been frustrated with her numbers. She's doing wonderfully and you're doing a great job even though you're clearly not getting any sleep!!
 
Re: 3/4 Baby AMPS 110 +3 42 +4 63

:YMHUG: (((Thanks, everyone!)))
I always appreciate advice & words of wisdom! I just read this now that I am at work - I fed LC & a few LC treats - but left fresh food out for her - I have been getting her low 40's up by LC because she appears to be pretty carb sensitive & I am trying not to throw MC or HC into the mixed for fear of messing up a good thing she has going - but naturally I will do what is necessary to keep her safe
. I plan to be home by her +7.5 so hopefully that is Ok? I am going to leave work & work from home this afternoon. I do agree that it is time to decrease for PM shot - regardless of the #, she is clearly dropping under 50. I will most definitely do that. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/4 Baby AMPS 110 +3 42 +4 63

Baby is working this for all it's worth! I also found with Basil that I never had to give him MC or HC after the first time. When I tried LC first, he came up just fine with that. A gentle rise upward and then I could go to bed., Sigh.
 
You two are WORKIN' it!!!!!!! Nicely done!!!! :thumbup

It's interesting how when you started to seemingly relax a little about the situation, baby took the lead! :roll: :mrgreen:

Hope you have a wonderful weekend!!!!!!
 
(((thank you))) I was feeling pretty good.. until she broke her streak & showed yellow tonight.. I sure hope decreasing to 1 unit tonight was not a bad decision :YMSIGH:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top