? 3/4 Acro Kokkinoulis AMPS 115 Dose advising? Opinions?

Kokkinoulis

Member Since 2023
Dear all,

@Wendy&Neko, @Bandit's Mom @Marje and Gracie , @tiffmaxee , @Chris & China (GA), @Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/cabergoline-dose.287255/#post-3157686

Kokkinoulis started cabergoline on 01Mar2024. He had only twice diarrhea without any other obvious adverse events. I decreased more Kokkinoulis dose to 1.5 iu as most of the days this week I will be at office and he will be alone more than 9 hours. It seems that the high BG numbers starts to increase a little but I am more focus on his low numbers to not be very low for safety reason as I don’t know yet how he will react to cabergoline when I am out of home. If I was at home I would increase again to 2 iu.
What do you thing about Kokkinoulis? Should I increase again his dose to 2iu?
Take into consideration his BGs is there a chance for remission in the next weeks? I have been asked to travel for 2 days (I can come back at least in the afternoon of the second day) for work till the end of this month and also 2 days next month and I am afraid to leave him alone even for 1 day. It will be easier if he is in remission without insulin. I haven't found anyone here who is willing to take care of him and give him insulin and cabergoline.
 
upload_2024-3-5_1-20-17.jpeg


He loves boxes....
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-5_1-20-17.jpeg
    upload_2024-3-5_1-20-17.jpeg
    44.8 KB · Views: 91
We cannot predict what his insulin dose will be in two weeks. What people do when they are away is reduce to a petsitter dose that will be safe for the time they are gone. We can revisit what his dose should be then, a few days before you leave.

Can you see if the vet has a tech or other personnel willing to make a little extra money by giving shots or meds?

If the diarrhea continues, it could be caused by the cabergoline.
 
Back
Top