3/4/10 - Bashful PMPS +12 - 115, +12.5 89, +12.90 138

Status
Not open for further replies.

Theresa&Bashful

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8010

Group -

Bash is at 115 PMPS - do I still shoot? wait a bit? give partial? Not used to using Lantus at lower levels. Help???

T
recap:

Yesterday PMPS 275 (not home in evening to do spot checks)
AMPS today 178 - shot 2.0S
+1 201
PMPS 115
 
Re: 3/4/10 - Bashful PMPS 115- SHOOT/DOSE ADVICE NEEDED

you've shot 130 before, this is almost the same. Are you able to spot check tonight?
 
Re: 3/4/10 - Bashful PMPS 115- SHOOT/DOSE ADVICE NEEDED

Yes, home tonight. I need to run out to the store, but that won't take me more than 1.5 hours probably. I usually go to bed by +4, but can set my alarm to get up for later checks if need be (or stay up if it's way low and scary).

Wowsy...he's really come down hasn't he? Maybe you were all right about the dental making a big difference.

Okay, I'll go ahead and shoot and check every hour or more if he's dropping quite a bit. He's also pretty good about self-feeding if his numbers drop low.
 
Re: 3/4/10 - Bashful PMPS 115 - now 89- SHOOT/DOSE ADVICE NEEDED

Ummm...retested and now he's at 89. He just ate about 1/2 can of FF LC - still shoot normal? nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/4/10 - Bashful PMPS 115/ NOW AT 89?? STILL SHOOT??

what + hour is it now? Can you stall another 15 minutes to see if the drop stops on its own?
 
Re: 3/4/10 - Bashful PMPS 115/ NOW AT 89?? STILL SHOOT??

Didn't you already shoot?

No, I was testing again before I shot, got that low number and came back online to see what I should do, so have not shot yet.

Libby - I am at +12.5, I can restest in 15 mins. At that point I will be at +13, which is the latest I can go before I would have to do an early shot in the a.m. (I usually give shot around 6:45 a.m. and leave at 7:45). Gave shot at 7 a.m. today. I can't go in to work late tomorrow. Oy...
 
Re: 3/4/10 - Bashful PMPS 115/ NOW AT 89?? STILL SHOOT??

hopefully he'll be surfing at +13. If not, you can always reduce the dose if you're not comfortable. Let's see the number.
 
+12.90ish - 138 - went ahead and shot 2.0, but shaved it a bit. Going to be checking him a lot tonight to see how he does. Nerve wracking process..isn't it? Have to go out and buy some catfood, not enough for a.m. - be back at +1.

p.s. some of this increase is food spike.
 
He's probably going to go down just to make me fret in retaliation for the icky AB's he's hating so much..LOL "I'll get you evil Mamma Bean...you'll pay for making me suffer the indignity of it all....muuuahhahahahaha" :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top